5/26 Hendrick AMPS 97 +4 68

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Very Active Member
Previously....

Hello FDMB! Today we shot .25IU, or at least we tried. I don't have much confidence in the accuracy at such low doses to be honest.

His AMPS numbers have been just barely holding under 100 on .5IU so we shall see how he does on .25IU...crossing my fingers his pancreas plays along!

Here's an older pic of the sugar kittah
upload_2022-5-26_6-55-53.png


And a bonus reducie day pic of him and his brother Shylo cuddled up years ago

upload_2022-5-26_6-59-48.png


-Kyle
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-5-26_6-55-53.png
    upload_2022-5-26_6-55-53.png
    498.7 KB · Views: 116
  • upload_2022-5-26_6-59-48.png
    upload_2022-5-26_6-59-48.png
    721.4 KB · Views: 113
Congrats on the reduction! :-)
Lovely pics!

Btw, I might have mentioned this before, but when you first use a syringe, push the plunger all the way in to see if it lines up with the printed zero line. A lot of syringes have their markings way off and that affects the accuracy of the dose. Especially with smaller doses every little bit matters.
 
Congrats on the reduction! :)
Lovely pics!

Btw, I might have mentioned this before, but when you first use a syringe, push the plunger all the way in to see if it lines up with the printed zero line. A lot of syringes have their markings way off and that affects the accuracy of the dose. Especially with smaller doses every little bit matters.

just started doing this recently and yes, had to toss a few syringes already. Ty!
 
Congrats on the reduction! :)
Lovely pics!

Btw, I might have mentioned this before, but when you first use a syringe, push the plunger all the way in to see if it lines up with the printed zero line. A lot of syringes have their markings way off and that affects the accuracy of the dose. Especially with smaller doses every little bit matters.


can you repost that picture of shooting .25IU and .1IU?

if he makes it a week on .25, that's what's coming the following week right, .1? AKA a drop dose? And if he holds THAT for a week, OTJ trial begins

do i have this timeline right?
 
can you repost that picture of shooting .25IU and .1IU?
From the sticky: Insulin Care & Syringe Info: Proper Handling, Drawing, Fine Dosing
49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg

49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg


if he makes it a week on .25, that's what's coming the following week right, .1? AKA a drop dose? And if he holds THAT for a week, OTJ trial begins
A week on 0.25U and then a week on 0.10U and if he sees some blues on 0.10U, then a drop dose. If he is all green at 0.10U, you skip the drop dose and go straight to the OTJ trial.
(0.10U and drop dose are not the same)

 
A drop is the easiest and most fun to do!
You hold the syringe all the way down then release. I tested it with water beforehand because I didn’t believe it would work but it does! The description might be in a resource file on the forum too.
 
lol Bobbi, that's funny

to explain it in a different way, you take the syringe and push on the plunger all the way, hold it down firmly, insert it into the pen or vial, and then stop holding it down but don't pull back to draw any insulin.

The plunger WILL move back just a tiny tiny bit on it's own when you stop holding it, which apparently draws up a droplet. Boom, drop dose.
 
lol Bobbi, that's funny

to explain it in a different way, you take the syringe and push on the plunger all the way, hold it down firmly, insert it into the pen or vial, and then stop holding it down but don't pull back to draw any insulin.

The plunger WILL move back just a tiny tiny bit on it's own when you stop holding it, which apparently draws up a droplet. Boom, drop dose.

Ahhh, now I get it! Thank you! But really??
 
lol Bobbi, that's funny

to explain it in a different way, you take the syringe and push on the plunger all the way, hold it down firmly, insert it into the pen or vial, and then stop holding it down but don't pull back to draw any insulin.

The plunger WILL move back just a tiny tiny bit on it's own when you stop holding it, which apparently draws up a droplet. Boom, drop dose.
Thanks, I was wondering about that too. Good explanation
 
Congratulations on the reducie. Kyle, you and Hendrick will be here in no time.
I remember thinking Kloey will never hold the dose with those reductions. But that little pancreas did it.
Even if you have to do the drop just know it's just another week to wake that pancreas.
Good luck with this dose!!:D:D
 
Back
Top