5/26 Cinco AMPS 165 +4.25 29/31 +4.75 92 +5.75 132 +7.5 170 PMPS 197 +3.25 121 +5.25 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/25 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 107
AM+2.5: 72
AM+4.5: 60
AM+5: 96
PMPS: 144
PM+3.5: 55
PM+4.25: 53
PM+4.75: 55
PM+5.25: 55
PM+6: 66
PM+7: 85

Yesterday's Almost "Normal" Day

Holy Guacamole, Cinco!
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
icon_eek.gif
You almost did the bean in with this one!!! DH didn't bother to get a +2-+3 test, since Cinco's AMPS was so safe, and he let me sleep late. So this is what I wake up to!! Aiyeeeee! I gave him about 1/2 tsp of honey in his lc food. He didn't like it, so I had to sprinkle FD salmon on it. I guess it was a little too much, but I had trouble getting it out of the bottle, and then it came in a splat! I can't believe he's earned a reduction so soon - although this is the 9th cycle on this dose. So the question is, do we shoot through the inevitable bounce tonight and take the reduction in the morning, or do we reduce tonight???

Minka is doing MUCH better today. I guess the p-titis flare is past (ANTI-JINX). She ate about 90% of her breakfast on the first attempt!! That's right: she ate cat food!!!
dancing_cat.gif
Sasha was a little less enthusiastic, but still made a good showing - I'd say 75% on the first attempt. Harvey was back to his usual hoover-like self. He was even doing his shark impersonation around my legs as I fixed breakfast, which I just realized had been missing for several days. So overall, a much better day.

Running so far behind after sleeping in and all the excitement with Cinco. Gotta get Minka's fluids warming. BBL.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Carla & Callie, Deanna & Billie, and Georgia & Simon. :bighug: Special prayers for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.

 
Wow Cinco. No reason to be so dramatic! Congrats on the reduction. With 29/31 I don't think I would shoot through the bounce but let's see what others say. I've never done it myself as Max has never been super high at the next preshot test.
 
Last edited:
I think it depends on how high he bounces - if it's really high (like into the pinks) then I might be inclined to shoot through it - but given how he's proven he can drop, I would keep a close tab on things if you do shoot through it. But if he doesn't doesn't go too high, I'd take the reducie tonight. He really hasn't been a severe bouncer lately - if he stays in the blues or even low-mid yellows, I would take the reducie tonight. Just my opinion, though.

I'm SO glad Minka is feeling better. Man, this roller coaster is gonna kill us beans! Have a great rest of the day, Tricia!
 
Wow Cinco! Way to wake up the bean!!:eek:

Congrats on the reduction. With a test in the 20's, that is not a depot I'd want to get ahead of me. I agree with the others, he'd have to be really high tonight before I'd consider shooting through that bounce.

Great news on Minka's appy today! Keep it up girl.:)
 
Wow excitement all over the place at your house.....

I also concur, it would have to be a pretty high number for me to shoot through with that 29/31......He does have a tendency to dive down and for my own sanity, I would probably take the reduction tonight.....

Looks like happy dances all over the place for your house!
 
Well, if that's as high as he bounces, I'll be a happy camper. Let's see what tonight brings.

Thanks for visiting, Elise, Amy, Wendy, Carla and Molly. We took everyone's advice and reduced to .5 tonight. I just went back through his spreadsheets, and he hasn't been on this low of a dose since December of 2013!!!! Wow. I can't believe it. Paws crossed he holds it!!!
 
It gives you a jolt doesn't it? when you test expecting an OK number and look down and find a low low number:eek::D
Cinco, give you mom a bit of warning next time
 
Who is that masked cat coming down the dose ladder so quickly?? Oh LOOK!!! It's CINCO!!!

WHOO HOOO!!! Now Cinco, it's important that you don't stress out the bean so much that she falls over dead from shock, so you'd better slow down those drops!

Let's see a nice safe surf instead ....let your mamabean relax for a few days
 
That's it, Cinco. Listen to your aunties. I have to admit to feeling a bit let down tonight at my flat blue kitty. I've gotten totally spoiled by all those greens we've been seeing lately. However, flat blue would be really nice tomorrow and Thursday for his day cycles. Tomorrow Cinco and Sasha go to UCD for their three month Oncology check ups. Thursday is Minka's acupuncture. Rusty, please schedule Cinco for night duty in the lagoon. He needs the next couple of days off.
c17_dizzy.gif

Relax? What is this thing you speak of???? I'm to busy going round in circles! :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top