5/24 Gracie PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 92
+1: 72
+2: 56
+2.5: 59
+3: 80
+4.5: 98
+6.25: 62
+7: 43
+7.5: 45
+8.5: 68
+9.5: 69
+11: 79
PMPS: 89
+2: 130
+4: 163
+8: 266


Good morning and TGIF for a long weekend!!! Sending many healing vines to Simon, Simke, Doogle, Jamie, and any others who need them today.

Thank you for all the visits yesterday and the great photos!

Today was my day to sleep in since Mike had to be up early for work. Oh how I couldn't wait!!! I was up at 3 am testing LBG and then....Gus woke me at 3:30 am hungry. I finally got back to sleep and......at 6....sweet, warm, cuddly baby girl was on top of me just kneading away at the blanket.....adoration in her eyes, purring up a storm. She has been her happy little self this morning. When I went out to test her at +2, she was on the top bed of the condo on the catio and she rolled every which way and upside down. belly up just purring like crazy; I was afraid she was going to roll over the top of it she was getting with the rolling around, happy baby routine. She even purred through her test but she does that quite often anyway. Sweet little girl!!! She even let the dreaded LUPITA pet her this morning with no hissing!!!!! :o :o :o :-D :-D :-D

Busy day for her yesterday clearing the bounce. We thought we had her stopped so she wouldn't go below 50....it's those 40s that still make her bounce. But she pulled a mid cycle one over on us and we got a very quick bounce last night. Higher than I'd like but it's over and she's back to great numbers. I fed her drop this morning with a little higher LOW carb and she's settled down a little flatter. Now we'll watch for a mid cycle drop again. We're adjusting feeding times to try and catch the lower numbers so we can hold her at this dose a bit....she's doing well on it as long as we can keep her from bouncing by flattening the curve.

Gussie is doing much better....finally. He's started eating really, really well again. He's very bright eyed and moving around the house. We don't really know what caused all that last week aside from the bupe issue. But we're not having to hand feed him anymore.

I'm working from home today....June 9th and several of my major projects will be FINITO!!! And I shouldn't have to put all this extra work time in. I'll be so glad......

Have a wonderful day!!!!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +4.5 88

Nice report on Gracie and her playfulness and so happy. Oh my goodness, and no hissing at Lupita! :lol: Nice greens today, too. :mrgreen: So glad Gus is feeling better and good news with his appy and no more hand feeding. Sorry you had to work today. Have a great weekend, Marje.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

Hi, Marje, beautiful numbers for MissGracieGirl today! :mrgreen:
Great report on GusGus, too! :-D
I'm glad your work load lightens up after today. You deserve a break.
Enjoy your holiday weekend!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

Nice numbers for Gracie today. :mrgreen: She's so cute with all the rolling around and purring. I'm glad Gus is feeling better and eating good.
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

HI Marje.....wonderful numbers for Miss Grace again. :mrgreen:
It's so good to read that Gus feels good and is eating well. Nothing better than a happy kitty. :-D

Yay on the lightening work load. and bigger YAY for LBStripedG, letting Lupita touch her :o :o :lol:
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

Nice numbers for Gracie, and I'm so glad to see Gussie is back to 100%!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

Thanks for the vines :-D So glad to hear that Gus is feeling better again!!!!
 
Re: 5/24 Gracie AMPS 163 +2 102 +3 93 +6 75 +7.5 59 +9 62

Great numbers for MissyG and good news on Gus, the gentleman cat! Happy long weekend!
 
We thank each of you for visiting today. Gracie had a gorgeous green day.

Sorry to be so late....working still. My computer went on the fritz and all the emails I need to send out won't go. GRRRR!!!!

But baby girl had a beautiful day and we spent the entire day on the catio. It's a great place to work and spend time with her and Tobes. Gus was sleeping in the cool comfort of the house.
 
Great news on Gus!

I'll have to go back a ways to see the whole story, but what's with Ms. G and Lupita??? What is the root of the conflict? Did Lupita once step on her tail or something? It cracks me up every time I read "the dreaded Lupita". :lol:

And Ms. G..... you spent all day yesterday in the lagoon, and most of today there. What's up with the night time jumps out of the nice cool water?

I happen to have a lagoon in my "backyard". If you've ever watched Forest Gump, or G.I.Jane, you've seen it without realizing it was "mine". :lol:
 

Attachments

  • Pelican Plunge.JPG
    Pelican Plunge.JPG
    184.7 KB · Views: 453
I'd like to be in that lagoon! Can we come live with you, Carl? Room for all five of us? ;-)

We don't really know why Gracie doesn't like Lupita because Lupita ADORES her! Sings to her all the time, etc. always calls her "baby girl"... Gracie told the AC that Lupita reminded her of our last housekeeper who would always sneak up on Gracie when she was tiny and pick her up :lol: :lol: I think it's because Lupita has a loud, high pitched voice. The Principessa prefers it quiet :lol: :lol:
 
I have a small guest bedroom and I'm pretty sure all five of you would feel a bit cramped... but we do have a 200 site campground if you have a couple tents :-D

I can probably get you a site right on the beachfront... ;-)
 
Oh, and just last week some guy caught a 4 foot long bonnet-head shark right about where that pelican is hitting the water. In a cast net! Poor guy was throwing a cast net to catch bait, and this big shark scared the crap out of him. :lol: Definitely a :o moment!
 
Uhhhhhh...the closest I get to camping is a four star hotel with room service :lol: :lol: :lol:

And I have one rule....never move me into a smaller space ;-) So guess you know why Principessa comes by it honestly ;-) ;-) :roll:

Wow on the shark!!!
 
Beautiful numbers today for the little brown princess. Love the stories of all her purrs. :-D Any chance of a PJ party tonight? I think Neko's making plans.

Good to hear that handsome Gus has his appy back. And sorry about the computer/network issues. :evil: I'm spoiled with DH the computer guy.
 
Uhhhhhh...the closest I get to camping is a four star hotel with room service

...I'm telling you Marje...go to sleep in a sleeping bag with a sand dune for a pillow, ocean waves as a lullaby. Wake up to the sound of seagulls and the smell of bacon cooking over an open fire? You'll never go back to four stars again. All that for $30 a night. ;-)
 
Carl

actually....been there, done that :-D :-D I've camped in just about every scenario you can think of. I'll take the hotel :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top