Gracie's Yesterday
5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 92
+1: 72
+2: 56
+2.5: 59
+3: 80
+4.5: 98
+6.25: 62
+7: 43
+7.5: 45
+8.5: 68
+9.5: 69
+11: 79
PMPS: 89
+2: 130
+4: 163
+8: 266
Good morning and TGIF for a long weekend!!! Sending many healing vines to Simon, Simke, Doogle, Jamie, and any others who need them today.
Thank you for all the visits yesterday and the great photos!
Today was my day to sleep in since Mike had to be up early for work. Oh how I couldn't wait!!! I was up at 3 am testing LBG and then....Gus woke me at 3:30 am hungry. I finally got back to sleep and......at 6....sweet, warm, cuddly baby girl was on top of me just kneading away at the blanket.....adoration in her eyes, purring up a storm. She has been her happy little self this morning. When I went out to test her at +2, she was on the top bed of the condo on the catio and she rolled every which way and upside down. belly up just purring like crazy; I was afraid she was going to roll over the top of it she was getting with the rolling around, happy baby routine. She even purred through her test but she does that quite often anyway. Sweet little girl!!! She even let the dreaded LUPITA pet her this morning with no hissing!!!!!
Busy day for her yesterday clearing the bounce. We thought we had her stopped so she wouldn't go below 50....it's those 40s that still make her bounce. But she pulled a mid cycle one over on us and we got a very quick bounce last night. Higher than I'd like but it's over and she's back to great numbers. I fed her drop this morning with a little higher LOW carb and she's settled down a little flatter. Now we'll watch for a mid cycle drop again. We're adjusting feeding times to try and catch the lower numbers so we can hold her at this dose a bit....she's doing well on it as long as we can keep her from bouncing by flattening the curve.
Gussie is doing much better....finally. He's started eating really, really well again. He's very bright eyed and moving around the house. We don't really know what caused all that last week aside from the bupe issue. But we're not having to hand feed him anymore.
I'm working from home today....June 9th and several of my major projects will be FINITO!!! And I shouldn't have to put all this extra work time in. I'll be so glad......
Have a wonderful day!!!!
5/23 Recap:
AMPS: 92
+1: 72
+2: 56
+2.5: 59
+3: 80
+4.5: 98
+6.25: 62
+7: 43
+7.5: 45
+8.5: 68
+9.5: 69
+11: 79
PMPS: 89
+2: 130
+4: 163
+8: 266
Good morning and TGIF for a long weekend!!! Sending many healing vines to Simon, Simke, Doogle, Jamie, and any others who need them today.
Thank you for all the visits yesterday and the great photos!
Today was my day to sleep in since Mike had to be up early for work. Oh how I couldn't wait!!! I was up at 3 am testing LBG and then....Gus woke me at 3:30 am hungry. I finally got back to sleep and......at 6....sweet, warm, cuddly baby girl was on top of me just kneading away at the blanket.....adoration in her eyes, purring up a storm. She has been her happy little self this morning. When I went out to test her at +2, she was on the top bed of the condo on the catio and she rolled every which way and upside down. belly up just purring like crazy; I was afraid she was going to roll over the top of it she was getting with the rolling around, happy baby routine. She even purred through her test but she does that quite often anyway. Sweet little girl!!! She even let the dreaded LUPITA pet her this morning with no hissing!!!!!
Busy day for her yesterday clearing the bounce. We thought we had her stopped so she wouldn't go below 50....it's those 40s that still make her bounce. But she pulled a mid cycle one over on us and we got a very quick bounce last night. Higher than I'd like but it's over and she's back to great numbers. I fed her drop this morning with a little higher LOW carb and she's settled down a little flatter. Now we'll watch for a mid cycle drop again. We're adjusting feeding times to try and catch the lower numbers so we can hold her at this dose a bit....she's doing well on it as long as we can keep her from bouncing by flattening the curve.
Gussie is doing much better....finally. He's started eating really, really well again. He's very bright eyed and moving around the house. We don't really know what caused all that last week aside from the bupe issue. But we're not having to hand feed him anymore.
I'm working from home today....June 9th and several of my major projects will be FINITO!!! And I shouldn't have to put all this extra work time in. I'll be so glad......
Have a wonderful day!!!!