Traveling Cats
Member Since 2010
We've held Nay at 1.5 units for almost a week now. He had one night of blues then went into rebound with 400's and 500's. It seems Nay needs Liver Training to stay in "lower" numbers without the rebound. We decided to hold at 1.5 and switch to scruff shots for slower absorption which seems to be helping. Yesterday and today his BG #'s were all yellow and pink with none of the dreaded red!
I know the protocol says we should increase his dose but I am tending towards keeping him at this dose a little longer. I don't like to see him bouncing all over the place. Maybe his body needs more time to adapt to lower BG numbers? When he's in the 200's he is happy! and purring! and acting like his old self!
Also, we are in the process of switching both of our cats to fancy feast. We're mixing wet and dry right now to keep their tummies from getting upset. They've been getting FF + dry for about 4 days now.
What do you think?
I know the protocol says we should increase his dose but I am tending towards keeping him at this dose a little longer. I don't like to see him bouncing all over the place. Maybe his body needs more time to adapt to lower BG numbers? When he's in the 200's he is happy! and purring! and acting like his old self!
Also, we are in the process of switching both of our cats to fancy feast. We're mixing wet and dry right now to keep their tummies from getting upset. They've been getting FF + dry for about 4 days now.
What do you think?