5/23 - Toofy - AMPS 80

Christina & Toofy

Member Since 2021
Hello again,

So this is Toofy's first green in two months, and first green since switching to lantus. Even blues usually make her bounce, though she's been having more and recovering more smoothly since the switch. In general she's definitely had flatter curves.

I fully expect her to bounce from this, but since it's a bit lower than her +8 number from overnight/early morning, I wanted to check in. I know she'll eat plenty, so I'd like to shoot, but I'm curious if I should stay with the 4.25, or maybe go to fat 4? I know it won't have the same effect as adjusting the PZI she was on before, so I feel like I still might be in that mindset.
 
I would not reduce. It will not change how this cycle plays out. What is TR Modified? Remember Lantus works best with low preshots. You usually get a flat cycle unless a bounce. Shoot low to stay low.
 
Oh, I should probably change that. I was doing much lower steps up in insulin dosage than the TR for PZI recommended because she would bounce so easily. I think what I'm doing now fits the TR for Lantus.

That's what I was hoping to hear. ;D Her results with Lantus have already been more encouraging the previous couple of months, so my fingers are crossed! :) Thank you!
 
Get a +1 and +2 and add the results to your subject bar. I will watch for the results. If you don’t see a food bump at +1 but flat feed a little.
 
Thank you for adding the previous post. I'll make sure to do that going forward.

I got distracted with giving my old man (not diabetic, just got diagnosed Stage 2 CKD) his first syringed subQ injection, so I missed the +1, but at +2 she's at 268 and working on that bounce I assumed the 80 would lead to. It's still encouraging though--just have to get her body to calm down a little. Thank you for the support. She usually gets a little more food at +2, +4, and +7. So she got her +2 piece right after I tested her. I'd love to see her peak in the 300's rather than going higher, but I won't be surprised if she does.
 
The moe time we can get her to stay in blue and green the less likely she will bounce high but some never stop. Good job shooting your first green. :D
 
Last edited:
Back
Top