5/23 Minino - 67 mg/dl @ +9 after reduced dose, confused

Adri

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-at-3-61-at-3-25-worried.247660/#post-2793571

Hi! Above is a link to my thread from 2 days ago when Minino dipped to 61 ^

I reduced his dose by .25 to 2, nadir of 145 yesterday, so thought 2 would be safe. I couldn't test as frequently today but just tested at +9 and he's at 67 mg/dl. He's been eating well, I gave him more of his diabetic food and will re-test now.

Not sure if I should try the HC wet food yet or wait. Also not sure how much to inject for his PM shot. Will update again soon. Any thoughts / advice will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you so much!!
 
Hi, sorry no one responded earlier.

Since you are following SLGS, he has earned another reduction to 1.75U

As for tonight's shot, do not feed after +10 so that you don't get a food-influenced PMPS number. See if his numbers trend upward without food. If he continues to dip, you will need to feed him though! You can stick to low carb this late in the cycle.

If you get a number below 90 at PMPS, stall without feeding and post here for help. Change the subject of your thread to something like "STALLING SHOT - PLEASE HELP" so it gets more eyes.

Tagging a few members in the US/Canada to help you with the rest of the cycle and the PM shot.

@tiffmaxee
@JaxBenji
@PerfumedCatMom
@Butters & Lyla
 
Hi! No worries, thanks so much! I just re-tested at +10 (twice to make sure), and he was at 79 and 85.

Ok sounds good! I won't feed from now until his PMPS. If his PMPS is above 90 I can feed him before injecting 1.75 right? Thanks again!
 
Great! Looks like he is heading up. Just get a test at +11, to be safe :-)

Yes, if his PMPS is above 90, you can feed and shoot 1.75U.
 
And could you please add "SLGS" to your signature please? And there is no need to mention the number of units there. Thanks! :-)
Btw, is the food you are feeding low carb?
 
Back
Top