https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-at-3-61-at-3-25-worried.247660/#post-2793571
Hi! Above is a link to my thread from 2 days ago when Minino dipped to 61 ^
I reduced his dose by .25 to 2, nadir of 145 yesterday, so thought 2 would be safe. I couldn't test as frequently today but just tested at +9 and he's at 67 mg/dl. He's been eating well, I gave him more of his diabetic food and will re-test now.
Not sure if I should try the HC wet food yet or wait. Also not sure how much to inject for his PM shot. Will update again soon. Any thoughts / advice will be greatly appreciated!
Thank you so much!!
Hi! Above is a link to my thread from 2 days ago when Minino dipped to 61 ^
I reduced his dose by .25 to 2, nadir of 145 yesterday, so thought 2 would be safe. I couldn't test as frequently today but just tested at +9 and he's at 67 mg/dl. He's been eating well, I gave him more of his diabetic food and will re-test now.
Not sure if I should try the HC wet food yet or wait. Also not sure how much to inject for his PM shot. Will update again soon. Any thoughts / advice will be greatly appreciated!
Thank you so much!!