5/23 Gumung pmps 54/+1 57/ +2 46/+3 49/+4 53

I happen to have Hills C/D dry food, and he went over crazy before diagnosed with diabetes, if he doesn’t eat at all of wet food, should I try with that dry food? Since its high carb?
Will that cause him to refuse wet food in future? Honey is highest carb. If he won't eat, just apply honey on his lips.
 
They really don't make it easy! It can be a pretty stressful ride down the dosing ladder when a cat suddenly decides it wants to be on a much lower dose.
Hopefully the token dose tonight will keep him higher in the second half of the cycle.

Just apply honey/karo/syrup on his lips. Even Bandit hates it but sometimes we are left with no choice when they will not eat!
 
Gerbers is higher lc. So if wanting a bump up you can add a few drops of karo or honey. I hope he starts to come up soon.
 
Hopefully the token dose tonight will keep him higher in the second half of the cycle.

Hopefully he does until he gets that appetite back.

And with syrup how much is enough? I just dip (maybe a drop) my clean finger into syrup and give him. Was that not enough to boost BGs?
 
Gerbers is higher lc. So if wanting a bump up you can add a few drops of karo or honey. I hope he starts to come up soon.

Ok, when Gerber comes in tomorrow, will definitely try that with drop of syrup. Thank you :smuggrin:
 
It takes 20 mins to boost BG after food. Take a break and test at +5.

Ok, will do and also offer him another food, ate a bit.
I think, its that pate texture he was tired of it? My other cat loves fancy feast fish&shrimp flake, so I open that up and offered, he went right in instead of his favorite wellness core chicken pate??

I will be going into local supermarket to grab some of non pate fancy feast food if they have any. :banghead:

at least he ate a bit more @4.75 ish?
 
Wow. He is making this really hard. I'm wondering if he needs a skip tomorrow morning even after the token shot tonight.

Yes I would want to skip it if I could. Whats really frustrated is that I am seeing lower numbers and want to give him food, he refuse it. I also wanted to ask you one more time if , and only if, he doesnt eat like today, and syrup could be given. But there will be no nutrients then giving dry kibble is another way ?
Speaking of kibbles, he used to get fed up with kibble and choose wet food over kibble. :rolleyes:
 
He may not be eating when we want him to - which can be very frustrating - especially when he is dropping/staying low - but if you were to add up the total amount of food he eats in a day, is he getting the amount of calories he needs? If that is the case, then we are good.

To prop up lower numbers, it is better to give him honey than dry food. Dry food can mess up numbers and there is a chance (with some cats) that they will not eat canned if they know that dry food is available.
 
He may not be eating when we want him to - which can be very frustrating - especially when he is dropping/staying low - but if you were to add up the total amount of food he eats in a day, is he getting the amount of calories he needs? If that is the case, then we are good.

To prop up lower numbers, it is better to give him honey than dry food. Dry food can mess up numbers and there is a chance (with some cats) that they will not eat canned if they know that dry food is available.

Actually, he didn’t eat much in terns of daily calories needed. Thats why I worried about it.
Ok, that does feel worst option then..
:banghead:
+7.25 he is in 63
Offered another food and didn’t touch it.
 
Back
Top