5/23 Gracie PMPS 204 +2 197 +3 158 +4 150 +5 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 311 10th cycle sk1u
+2: 283
+4: 240
+8: 263
+10: 248
PMPS: 211 11th cycle sk1u
+2: 166
+3: 74 :mrgreen:
+4: 58 fed 1/2 tsp 4%/tiny drop karo
+4.5: 75
+5: 85
+7: 144


Good Monday morning LL!

We are keeping MJ and Linda in our thoughts and prayers each and every day. We're sending mega healing vines to Rocket and D'Art today as well as Miss Curry to recover quickly from her dental. Keeping Julie and Punkin in our thoughts as they check Punkin's IAA this week.

Gracie....well, what can I say? She was due for a dosecrease last night and then she gave me a PMPS that made me think I better hold. So I did; probably a good idea as she got into the 50s (barely but still)....finally. I did give her a tiny bit of karo at 58 just because of her drop from 74....I felt if she kept going at that rate, she would be lower than I wanted her as we want to hold off reductions for as long as we can now. Looks like it wasn't the best decision on my part but it's ok. And I was really surprised with a low yellow AMPS this morning!!! She may be on her way to a bounce but she didn't zoom up so that is really great. So just holding off on the dosecrease right now...I held the dose this morning.

Last night I was making dinner and cooked up some corn (my favorite) which happens to be Gracie's favorite food. I used to let her have it whenever I ate it but even before she was FD, I had cut back on it (although she never got it more than once a week anyway). Of course, since FD, she's not had any at all. Last night she was in the kitchen and could smell it and I mean that little tiny nose was working overtime!!! And she does have the itsy bitsyiest nose but it was in the air and going at it!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Off to TBP... have to actually go in the office. Have a great day.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210

Hi guys .. great numbers last night gracie, so glad you are at a low yellow this morning too! How funny about gracies little nose sniffing the air .. We never fed our kitties human food so it's always funny to me to read about kitties eating what we eat .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210

Good morning Marjorie & Gracie! Pretty light yellow for Gracie today. Not bad after the Karo. Our kitties do the nose dance for tuna and chicken. So funny!

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210

The only human food I ever gave Champ was meat, whatever I had cooked that night. I still do on occasion if its not heavily seasoned and has no sauce or anything on it. I know Champ used to LOVE watermelon and cantalope, but not since he was little. I could just picture Gracie with a little bunny-wiggle to her nose. She is completely adorable!!

I glad to see you had such a good cycle last night. Paws crossed it continues today so you don't have to increase.

Hope your Monday is the best, Marje and Gracie!!! :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164

DH here - We're very happy with the 164. Afraid she was going to bounce. Her cycle today is almost an exact duplicate of last night so far :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164

Gracie looks like she's going to have another great cycle today. Hope you're home today Mike to catch it all.

I have never heard of a kitty liking corn before....Does she like it with butter and salt too? :lol:

Have a great day Gracie, Mike and Marje!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164

nice way to start a monday!

mine likes to chase zuchinni chunks around the floor. i stopped asking why after that.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79

DH here - :mrgreen: . She is within a couple of points of being on the exact same curve as last night. I think thats the first time she has been consistent since we started this rodeo. We'll see what the day will bring.

Gracie does love corn, and peas too. but only frozen, not canned. You can tell she really misses them. Gus loves corn and peas, but only canned, not frozen. Tobey is pretty much a cat food guy, but he does help Marje eat her cereal in the morning, but only Fiber One. Teddi thinks they're all nuts. :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79

:lol: :lol: what happened to cats being obligate carnivores! someone forgot to tell your cats that they only want meat? that's too funny!

my grandma used to cook for all of her pets. what critter wouldn't want grandma's cooking - and i know she always put vegetables in there.

kinda amazing to see gracie being predictable. although if it's the first time being predictable, that wasn't very predicable, was it? ;-) and she's already back in the greens. nice job gracie!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55

Very cute with the corn and peas! When I was a kid we had a Siamese, Coco, who loved corn--on the cob only and only raw. He would shuck the cobs himself enough to get to the corn :lol: 2 back to back identical cycles for Miss Gracie! I only drop in periodically these days, but I must tell you, I see great improvements here! (Not that I'm an expert) Have a great day guys!

Gwacie, Gwacie, when you's comin' to da falls? I miss yous! Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55

Sweet! Love seeing Gracie back in green and repeating a ccycle! :shock: When is her nadir now? I've been trying to only give Tess LC for low numbers after nadir. it doesn't shoot her right back up.

BTW, Tess loves tomatoes. She used to love licking out the bowls when we had tomato soup. Once when I took the tomato slice off a deli sandwich, (sorry, I don't care for fresh tomatoes) I saw a little paw come up and snag it off my plate. It was gone before I could react! :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55 +4 61

DH here - Awesome job by Gracie so far. I gave her 1/2 tsp of her 4% for the 55 at 3.5, and she stopped the drop, at least for the moment. So no extra carbs so far to manage her :-D .

Ann - if you can figure out what her nadir is please let me know. :lol: It seems like a moving target at the moment.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55 +4 61

Hehehe, for some reason, I think it's funnier that Gracie would love peas. Checkers does the nose thing with cataloupe.
I won't even buy it for myself anymore, so as not to torture him.

Gracie came down beautifully. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55 +4 61 +5 57

Dear Aunt Jillbean

My mamabean said you were serious yesterday about more juice for me if I didn't do better. So I did dis for you cuz you have helped my beans
and me so much and I did NOT want more of dat stingy juice and lots more pokeys!! I not saying I stick with it.....only I know that and I not tellin'. But maybe I will. I send extra special Gracie headbutts and hugs to you, Aunt Jillbean!!! And if I were you, I'd tell my mamabean "I told you so".

PS I don't know why my beans call me "Lil Stinka". Do you?????
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +3.5 55 +4 61 +5 57 +6

Wow, so this is all without the juice increase, right! Go Gracie! I've never tried giving Maggie any veggies, but she does like salty foods, like potato chips and tortilla chips. One of the foods, I think Merrick, has some vegetables in it.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Very beautiful cycle today Gracie.. and papa bean takes such good care of you.. that's so cool that he does that :-D . It has to be very hard not only for Gracie but for you not to give her favorite food when she gives you the "look".. Priceless!!
I hope you guys have a wonderful evening..
Big Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Marje and Mike....Very nice job w/your sweet little head-butting, somersaulting, veggy eating kitty.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Very, very nice, Miss Gracie!!!

My very first cat, Mr Kitty, loved brussel sprouts. When we had brussel sprouts for dinner, I had to fight to keep him off my plate! That was the only human food that he ever showed an interest in. Well, that, and parmasan Goldfish crackers...
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Thanks everyone for visiting today....just about to leave TBP so thought I'd jump on really quick. Mike did a fantastic job with Gracie only using a tiny bit of LC to bump up a low number once. YAY GRACIE!

Devon: well.....we don't typically feed people food either but Gus and Gracie, as kittens, would climb in your lap and do everything possible for peas/corn. Now, no kitty gets people food other than boiled chicken or raw organic meat.

Melissa: don't they all love tuna! We used to give ours the water from human cans until they changed it to broth; now they don't get it anymore. Well...I've learned about being too heavy handed with the karo....it was a tiny drop but should have done what Mike did today.

Patty: I have heard of alot of cats liking watermelon/cantalope but we've never tried it. Funny how Champ doesn't like it anymore. And we got our good cycle today!!

Tracy: She did have another great cycle today....really lovely. :lol: :lol: :lol: on the butter and salt but no, it was naked corn! :lol:

Mo: ZUCHINI? That's too funny!!! Hope D'Art is eating now!

Julie: I tell Gracie that all the time now "you are an obligate carnivore"!! Alot of the "premium" foods put fruits/veggies in....not that I agree with it but...
And the allure of Gracie is her unpredictability but the predicatability is sure nice for a change!

Anne: HELLO MY FRIEND!! Hope you, Muffin, your DS, and the whole gang is well. That's so funny about Coco!!! Yes, finally some improvement after a long, dry run!!


Ann: Nadir? :lol: :lol: :lol: I think it is still around +6 but yes, we are just trying LC. I LOVE the story about Tess and grabbing your tomato slice!!!

Barb: I know....I do feel a little guilty when I eat corn and she's sitting there with those big, sweet baby Gracie eyes but I'm not an obligate carnivore!!!

Bev: yes....finally!!!!!!

Ann: No juice increase!! Maggie likes salty foods? That's hysterical! I can't imagine mine eating chips!

Squirrel: Mike does take great care of Gracie. He's the best at managing her cycles. And yes...it's hard for me to say no to her but we have to. Hope you also have a great evening!

Tena: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: what a good memory you have!!!

Amy: Gosh I don't know anyone who likes brussel sprouts esp a kitty!! That is really cute!!

Off to home to visit with Mike and have dinner and see what Gracie will do tonight. Have a wonderful evening.
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Stu liked butter best of all (but also liked chips, and ice cream). Rusty shows no interest in people foodl. Totally indifferent. He is so happy with his Wellness turkey and especially with his FF Turkey & Giblets (and the freeze dried chicken and turkey bits).

Really nice cycle today, Gracie!! Wonderful surf. Have a lovely evening, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

seriously fabulous numbers today!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie AMPS 210 +2 164 +3 79 +4 61 +5 57 +6 69 +7 9

Hi guys. wow - I can't believe I missed you this morning. had it my head I had, well no post.... bummer!

Quite the day for Miss Gracie - look at all that green. It is nice to see it by her name again. I hope she can surf this well, have a repeat this evening! But not too low Gracie!! Nice and steady, OK? :-D
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie PMPS 204



After what we've been through lately with her numbers, we are HAPPY to take this PMPS!! YAY GRACIE!!

Ella: Oh.....Stu was such a special boy!!! I bet he did love ice cream. That's funny about Rusty!!!

Mo: Thank you; this is what Gracie is capable of; the true Gracie!!

Michelle: no worries!!! I just wanted you to get out on that hike today. I hope you had a fantastic day. Yes....it is certainly good to see her back with the green icon. Last night before I turned off the 'puter, there at the top of the condos was Mannie, Tess, and Gracie...all with green faces!!!! :lol: :lol:

Mike and I got in a quick walk and now dinner time. I'll probably hit the sack early tonight as I was up with my little darling last night but I was HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!!!
 
Re: 5/23 Gracie PMPS 204

i've been waiting for you to post gracie's pmps number...
please tell gracie "THANK YOU!" from me. she's doing great!
ps - let her know it's not necessary to say "i told ya so"! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top