Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Today:
AMPS = 109
+2 = 189
+4 = 175
+6 = 135
+8 = 87
+9 = 86
+10 = 102
PMPS = 110
+1 = 101
+2 = 123
+3 = 127
+4 = 102
+5 = 95
+6 = 69
+7 = 99
+8 = 96
Hi LL! Thank you to everyone for all your help and input last night. I decided to hold the dose at 2.25u for at cycle or two extra despite earning a reduction in the hopes that we can see some more blue and green on Eddie's SS, and so far, to my excitement/amazement, Eddie's actually having a great cycle again today.
It's absolutely beautiful here today, sunny and in the low 70's. DH headed west to go to the lake this AM. He's hauling some stuff down in his truck, so we're driving separately. I'm taking it easy today and trying to get some housework done which desperately needs doing before leaving tomorrow AM. Sitter picked up the keys, so the civilians are squared away for the weekend. The deck door has been open since early this morning, and all the cats are enjoying deck time in the sunshine at their leisure today.
It's a good thing I decided to hold the dose, since that's what DH shot anyway, since I forgot to explicitly tell him what dose we were going to shoot this morning. DH is a huge help and does a lot of the shooting, feeding, and testing. But, he follows instructions, so unless I explicitly tell him to do something he continues doing what he was doing before. ;-)
He got the AMPS this morning and advised me it was a 199, so I figured Eddie was headed into a pretty big bounce. To my pleasant surprise, when I did the +4 this AM, I saw that the AMPS on the meter was actually 109 - not 199. So between +8 last night of 75, and AMPS, Eddie really didn't climb up that fast.
This AM, it looks like he had a bit of a blue bounce after AMPS, which is clearing out. At +8 and +9, Eddie's in the lagoon again! :mrgreen: It will be very interesting to see if he keeps sliding down or surfing into PMPS again.
If he's going down in green numbers, or is sitting fairly flat in low green numbers at PMPS, do you guys think it's advisable to go ahead and take the reduction to 2.0? Or stick with the 2.25u and aim for another flat green cycle?
Also, OT: Eddie's PZI friend Merlin and his mom Cindi have recently been diagnosed with CKD. Cindi's been advised to start Merlin on Azodyl. She posted on Health asking if anyone has any experience with this drug/supplement. Cindy's post is here. Do any of our FD/CKD kitty caretakers here in LL have any experience with or knowledge about Azodyl? If so, would you mind sharing your experiences with Cindi?
Today:
AMPS = 109
+2 = 189
+4 = 175
+6 = 135
+8 = 87
+9 = 86
+10 = 102
PMPS = 110
+1 = 101
+2 = 123
+3 = 127
+4 = 102
+5 = 95
+6 = 69
+7 = 99
+8 = 96
Hi LL! Thank you to everyone for all your help and input last night. I decided to hold the dose at 2.25u for at cycle or two extra despite earning a reduction in the hopes that we can see some more blue and green on Eddie's SS, and so far, to my excitement/amazement, Eddie's actually having a great cycle again today.
It's absolutely beautiful here today, sunny and in the low 70's. DH headed west to go to the lake this AM. He's hauling some stuff down in his truck, so we're driving separately. I'm taking it easy today and trying to get some housework done which desperately needs doing before leaving tomorrow AM. Sitter picked up the keys, so the civilians are squared away for the weekend. The deck door has been open since early this morning, and all the cats are enjoying deck time in the sunshine at their leisure today.
It's a good thing I decided to hold the dose, since that's what DH shot anyway, since I forgot to explicitly tell him what dose we were going to shoot this morning. DH is a huge help and does a lot of the shooting, feeding, and testing. But, he follows instructions, so unless I explicitly tell him to do something he continues doing what he was doing before. ;-)
He got the AMPS this morning and advised me it was a 199, so I figured Eddie was headed into a pretty big bounce. To my pleasant surprise, when I did the +4 this AM, I saw that the AMPS on the meter was actually 109 - not 199. So between +8 last night of 75, and AMPS, Eddie really didn't climb up that fast.
This AM, it looks like he had a bit of a blue bounce after AMPS, which is clearing out. At +8 and +9, Eddie's in the lagoon again! :mrgreen: It will be very interesting to see if he keeps sliding down or surfing into PMPS again.
If he's going down in green numbers, or is sitting fairly flat in low green numbers at PMPS, do you guys think it's advisable to go ahead and take the reduction to 2.0? Or stick with the 2.25u and aim for another flat green cycle?
Also, OT: Eddie's PZI friend Merlin and his mom Cindi have recently been diagnosed with CKD. Cindi's been advised to start Merlin on Azodyl. She posted on Health asking if anyone has any experience with this drug/supplement. Cindy's post is here. Do any of our FD/CKD kitty caretakers here in LL have any experience with or knowledge about Azodyl? If so, would you mind sharing your experiences with Cindi?