5/23 Dimi - AMPS 70, +3 59, +8 58, PMPS 66

Bobbi Kraham

Member Since 2022
I think I'm supposed to reduce Dimi's dose by .25 tonight, as he's been green for 7 days on 1.25 units. His numbers have crept up ever so slightly the last few days from the 50s and 60s to a few 70s and an 88. His stomach seemed to be bothering him yesterday, so he ate less, but oddly had higher numbers. He's eating more today, but still not as much as usual.

Should I still plan to reduce his dose tonight despite the slightly higher numbers?

Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-22-dimi-amps-59-5-55-9-72-pmps-88.263641/
 
Yes, you are good for a reduction from tonight. Congrats! :)

Is he having any diarrhea or vomiting? Just a reduced appetite? Any signs of nausea?

No vomiting or diarrhea, but definitely seemed nauseous yesterday. He was meowing to go outside to eat grass/greens, which he does when his stomach bothers him. Seems better today, but still has reduced appetite.
 
Tummy upset can cause slightly higher numbers. Hopefully it's temporary. How's his litter box action? How are the rest of his 5 P's? (peeing, pooing, playing, purring, preening).
 
Tummy upset can cause slightly higher numbers. Hopefully it's temporary. How's his litter box action? How are the rest of his 5 P's? (peeing, pooing, playing, purring, preening).

Doing fine with 4 out of 5 - no poo, but he doesn't go everyday.
 
I don't really see these slightly higher numbers, I think you're staring at the SS too much :D :D

Dimi is doing great!! Keep at it! You have done an awesome awesome job getting him regulated. Give yourself some credit!
 
Back
Top