5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 +2 49 +2.5 56 +3 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/22 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 271
AM+3.5: 174
AM+6: 112
AM+8: 111
PMPS: 181
PM+3: 165
PM+6: 168

Yesterday's Condo

This is the eighth cycle since we saw green. He has dropped as low as 111 (that we know of). He's mostly been flat mid-blues. Is it time for a dosecrease? If we are going to do one, I'd like to do it soon, since we are going out of town (again) next weekend, and he'll be boarded. Of course, I will probably have them shoot a lower dose since they don't have techs present between midnight and 6:30 am to monitor him. I'd appreciate thoughts on this from anyone. Thanks.

Cinco is otherwise doing well, except that I haven't seen a poo from him since Tuesday. I added squash baby food and Miralax to his 2nd breakfast this morning, so hopefully that will get things going. He does not appear to be uncomfortable. He's napping on the sofa in a curled, but relaxed position. No meatloafing lately.

Sasha is hanging in there. She is still sneezing, so I gave her some Benadryl this morning. Appetite is still good. I just checked on her, and she's sleeping on our bed, which is nice as she spent all day yesterday hiding in the closet. Of course, she didn't get the pain med today, so maybe that made her want to hide? She came out when Mark went up to bed and assumed her usual spot on my side, requiring me to be a contortionist to get into the bed (mustn't disturb the kitty), and slept cuddled up to me all night, as she normally does. :-D One day at a time is my new mantra.

I have been a total bum this morning/early afternoon and am embarrassed to admit I'm still in my PJs! I'd better go get dressed as the lawn guys will be here soon and the blinds are open! :shock: Don't want to scare them away! :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. Many thanks again to all who are sending vines and keeping Sasha in your prayers. It is very much appreciated. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco AMPS 212 +4 153 +6.5 114 Dosecrease?

Hi Tricia! Cinco looks very handsome in blue today and I'm happy he seems relaxed and feeling good:) I hope you can get some good advice on the dosecrease. And that he will poo!!! LOL. Poo vines sent, and we are having poo discussions again, haha.

I'm glad you got some snuggles from Sasha and that she was feeling fine. I'm still sending vines and thoughts of good health. You have every right to be in your PJs, especially with all your stress lately you deserve the R&R:) I hope the lawn guys didn't get an eyefull;) I guess it depends on what kind of pajamas you wear...:O

Hugs to you again. Happy Friday!
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco AMPS 212 +4 153 +6.5 114 Dosecrease?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

You've got 25 cycles on the 1.25u and as you said, he hasn't gotten into green for 8 cycles. Yes, I'd increase by 0.25u.

btw, enjoy your jammies time! everyone needs to hang out in pjs sometimes.
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco AMPS 212 +4 153 +6.5 114 Dosecrease?

i had to go back and find your condo about sasha - i hadn't seen it yet. i'm so sorry for the cancer diagnosis. it sounds like you've got a wonderful vet though, and access to the UCLA vet department, too. the university veterinary schools have been great for us - we took punkin to one here in town and had his acro tumor treated at Colorado State University. Both were stellar. I hope you have good results from Sasha's june appt.

sending you lots of hugs! it's so hard to have the little ones be sick. Sending all our best wishes for healing for her.

ps - the pic of Sasha in the t-shirt just melts my heart. it's adorable.
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco AMPS 212 +4 153 +6.5 114 Dosecrease?

Good luck if you increase Cinco's dose. I'm glad he's still doing well. I hope you get that poo soon.

How nice that Sasha slept beside you like she usually does. I hope the Benadryl helps the sneezing. Keeping you and Sasha in my prayers.
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

So, we plan to increase the dose and he gives us the lowest PS in a month! :roll: We decided to go for it, anyway. We'll be here all night and most of tomorrow to watch him. Then, after the shot he went to the lb and left me a nice, healthy prezzie! :roll: :roll: This may be a very short-lived dosecrease! Bring it on, Cinco, I'm ready! :razz:
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

AH, these guys LOVE to read their condos and then mess with their beans minds. Great job, Cinco...way to keep MamaBean on her toes! Awesome PMPS and WoHOOOOO for prezzies to boot. Sounds like the IDEAL Friday night for a crazy helicopter cat lady MamaBean to me...cheers, Tricia drinking24 !

I hope sweet little Shasha's sneezing has calmed down. It sounds like you had a lovely night with her...and I also know all about being the contortionist, since I am civvie Zen's pillow. Enjoy every single second with her...she sounds so sweet and precious. And our prayer for only the best onco report continue...
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

You got that right Amy. And, right before I sat down to read condos, I cracked open an adult beverage. I figure it's a holiday weekend and we aren't going to any parties, but we can still party at home and watch our kitties, too!

Sasha was out of the closet, on the bed all day, which makes me think she's feeling a little better. I only heard her sneeze twice today. I just did some surfing and it seems I can give the 10 mg of benadryl twice a day, so I think I'll go ahead and give her another dose before bed.

Sasha is a real snuggle muffin. She'd probably cuddle in my lap all day if I let her. Unfortunately, she prefers to live upstairs (Harvey is in charge downstairs), so I don't get to take advantage of her loving nature as much as I'd like. She makes a great hot water bottle at night, though she is a major bed hog for such a small cat. I saw a t-shirt for cats online that said "Bed Hog", and if we do end up having to amputate her leg, I'll order it to cover the incision. I don't think it would get here before this incision is healed, so I'm holding off. I hope I don't have to get it at all.

Cinco's latest attempts to drive his beans crazy is to eat two bites of his food at shot time and then turn away. A plate chase ensues, and it usually ends with his cleaning the plate and asking for more, but not before he has just about worn out his bean. I think he may have been talking to Jersey about ways to do away with the beans! :o :lol:
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

Tricia & Cinco said:
Cinco's latest attempts to drive his beans crazy is to eat two bites of his food at shot time and then turn away. A plate chase ensues, and it usually ends with his cleaning the plate and asking for more, but not before he has just about worn out his bean. I think he may have been talking to Jersey about ways to do away with the beans! :o :lol:

Oh no...he's taking lessons from Trixie! And, really, my whole gang...love 'em dearly, but one thing I say to them many times a night is, "You guys are trying to kill me, aren't you?" Antics left and right are a constant over here....crazy cats!! I challenge ANYONE who says "cats are cool and aloof, and loners." That is certainly not the case here!!

Enjoy that beverage. I had my fair share with dinner tonight ;-) !!
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

My herd is the same, actually. For instance, Minka will come down for dinner and be all excited, then she'll eat two bites and run upstairs, or she'll sit next to her plate and just look at me. If I take the plate up to my DH's office, she jumps up on the desk and wolfs it down. I guess it tastes better up there! :lol: She really loves to start eating, let me take Sasha's plate up to her, then when I come back down, Minka runs up! At least I'm getting my exercise! bcatrun_gif

Adult beverage #1 is done. Now for some wine with dinner. drinking24 After all, it may be a long night! ;-)
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 Dosecrease

Hey Cinco! Going for a dip tonight? I haven't made up my mind yet! Good job on training your bean to keep the fuds nearby no matter where you go! ~ China

Nice PMPS Tricia! Of course he's fooling with your head...isn't that what our kitties are best at?

Don't blame you at all for the adult beverages....you've had one heck of a week and deserve a little down time!

Keeping Sasha in our prayers here and sending lots of healing vines to her too

Hope we all have a quiet weekend, without any more drama!! (anti-jinx)
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 +2 49 +2.5 56

Okaaaayyyy. That went well. Now the question is, do I consider that a failed increase? He didn't get below 40 (yet). :YMSIGH: Cinco, Cinco, Cinco. You ARE trying to kill me, aren't you?
 
Re: 5/23 Cinco PMPS 124 +2 49 +2.5 56

Well - way to keep your mamabean on her toes Cinco. :shock: Did Jersey happen to stop by for a visit or something? ;-)
 
Cinco!! You're in the lagoon already! I'm coming!! ...gonna do a big belly blast on him while he's not expecting me....tee hee hee

I'll watch you, you watch me and then maybe our beans will relax a little! ~ China


Looking great on this cycle though! Maybe we'll let you two go on a picnic soon

Hope you've had a quiet and relaxing evening Tricia...with lots of adult beverages in hand!!!
 
I don't want my kitties visiting this condo - your kitties are up to way too many tricks. :lol: :roll: Great job with the dosecrease tonight.

Make sure you stay up there Cinco - mamma wants time with another adult beverage and some snuggly kitties.
 
Hi Tricia,

I apologize for not sending you a message sooner, I havent been on the board much lately.

I just read about Sasha. My thoughts and prayers are with you both.

Of course all kitties are different, but I am here if you have any questions about Jupiters experience with his leg amputation. If Sasha does end up needing the amputation surgery, I also have some great tips and advice on how to make things easier for Sasha for the first few days following surgery.

If you have any questions at all, I am happy to try to answer any that I can, please just ask.

*hugs*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top