5/22 Tess AMPS~203 PMPS~141 +2~102 +4~77 +9~156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Very Active Member
5/21 Condo
• 5/20 RECAP:
• AMPS~230, fed 3/4oz.
• AM +9~268, fed 1/4oz.
• PMPS~192, fed 3/4oz.
• +1 , fed 3/4oz.
• +3~182, fed 1/2oz.
• +6~218, fed 1/2oz.
• +9~200, fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! Going to have my last class until fall so will be gone all day again, but this is the last Saturday I have to get up early!! :-D We pushed Tess's shot 15 minutes early last night and this morning so I can get a +2 out the door. We also gave a drop less (BCS) shot this morning, as she likes to pull last minute surprises.
Libby wrote,
Ann, what do you think about bumping Tess's dose up a little to try to get the blue/green back?
Libby, we shot a drop less today since we won't be home. We can increase the dose tomorrow if you think we should. DH and I were discussing dose and wondering if she might need less. Her numbers drop for + 9 and PS a lot and then climb after she gets her insulin! And last Saturday when we shot the same as today she dropped for that nice green surf on Sunday. Could this be the reverse curve? Please let me know what you think. I was going to ask about this and then saw your post last night.

WCR ALL Ps in place althogh not too much playing, it's too early for mom to participate. ~O) Good appetite and that missing element is in the LB. I've got to get ready to go.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187

YAY Tess! you found those blues again. This is good - I now know to look for you in your pretty dress, decked with blue flowers at the party! ~~ Mannie

Good for Tess! Maybe even a hint at some green today? Have a great class today.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187

i'd fatten it a little, tess. you can always go back down if she responds too well but right now she's in a little streak of higher numbers (for her, not for most kitties) so it does seem to be time. always wanna try to get more greens and low hundreds if we can, and it's very possible for her.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187

Let's see some green Tess :mrgreen:

Congrats on your last class for the semester! I hope you have a nice summer planned..
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187

Hi Tess, I've got some beautiful blue flowers in my yard, with green leaves. They'd look great on you. I'll bring you some to the party on Thursday. Don't forget, you promised to help with the cooking! But I don't think we'll cook mouse this time. Pat might not like it!

Stu
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151

I don't think it's a reverse curve. Once you factor in meter variance, Tess has lovely flat curves. I think that the point is to add a drop of insulin to bring the entire level down so you start seeing more green. It wasn't urgent that you increase today -- whenever it works for your schedule.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 Dose??

We got home in time for a +11 Ns Tess was down to 151, on a drop less than she normally gets! @-) She did eat a lot of food in the timed feeder, although not the +9. So that drop at +11 was without the pancreas jump start.

So does this mean we should stay here (3drops), go back to .25u (4 drops) or fatten a drop? If Tess needs more insulin why did her numbers drop when I gave the BCS dose this morning? The same thing happened last week when we had to be gone all day. I know it was suggested to give a little more to jolt her back to the blues and greens. We have done that the last 2 times and her numbers just creep even higher. In the past I was also advised that higher numbers could also mean too much insulin. I'm confused! :?

If we fatten Tess usually goes through NDW for 4 or 5 days before it settles in, so we will see aweful numbers for a while again.

I've debated this with myself so long that it is just about time for PMPS. I'll test and BRB.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 PMPS~141 Dose??

Tess is down another 10 points in an hour. I know it could just be meter variance. At this reading I want to hold the 3 drop dose, at least for tonight.

Please advise if I should raise back up or go higher tomorrow. And I would really like to learn why, so I can start to understand what is going on.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 PMPS~141 Dose??

it's possible that the insulin is making Tess bounce. That was Jill's theory back when we tried the OTJ trial for Tess. You're so good about testing that I don't see many holes where low numbers or fast drops would have occurred, but it's still possible. If you want to try less for a couple of days then try it, that's the only way to know for sure if it will work.

Newbies/lurkers, the theory of bouncing off the insulin is only relevant to cats on small doses who probably have a sputtering pancreas.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 PMPS~141 Dose??

OK, for tonight anyway I did 3 drops again.

Actually, there have been a number of steep drops and bounces in the last week, from Sunday through Wednesday when she dropped 200 points in 3 hours. That's what made us wonder if we needed to decrease a drop.
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 PMPS~141 Dose??

Look at how great Tess is doing :-D :-D :-D !! Just wanted to check in & say Hi!--
Hope you get the dosing down pat & Tess is even better! HUGS~! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/22 Tess AMPS~203 +2~187 +11~151 PMPS~141 Dose??

two early shots in a row probably helped fatten the shed a twinge. regardless of how it happened, nice to see this pmps! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top