5/22 Jack 335/0.4 ketones

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Jack was 332 w/0.4 ketones at PMPS last night, and 257 @ +3 last night. I have not had time or energy to do fluids. Hoping to do some when I get home tonight. He was 335 w/0.4 ketones this morning. I have one more day of this crazy work schedule tomorrow and then I can increase to 4.5 units. Unless there is a chance he won't drop 200 points on his BG mid-day from increasing .5 units? Then I would give him the 4.5 tomorrow.. I'm holding at 4 units today since I won't be around all day again today. I don't know what to do about his dose tomorrow....Thanks everyone, for everything!

\Yesterday_ https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-jack-397-amps-0-4-ketones.263573/#post-2952893
 
Increase to 4.5 units. All he's seeing at best is mid 200's and he's still a unit down from where he was on Prozinc. His nadirs aren't going to drop to be worrying that quickly.Or you can wait one more cycle until tomorrow night if it would make you feel better.
I will go to 4.5 Monday night. THanks.
 
Back
Top