5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166 +3 74 +4 58 +4.5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 329 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 326
+4: 286
+9: 290
PMPS: 263 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 219
+4:248


Good morning LL!!

Today we hold MJ close in heart and prayer and continue to send love and light to Butthead as he transitions to a place of happiness, light, dear GA friends, and back to a whole, healthy body. We will always miss you, Butthead. And we also send our thoughts and prayers to Linda.

Gracie woke up this morning on my pillow...snuggly and warm and opened one eye as if to say "what??? I just went to bed!!". She got up and made her rounds and then proceeded to the guest room where we do the morning routine. I have a condo there by the window and it looks out over her courtyard with the big tree and lots of birds. The bed is a hard, hammock type and is just below my chest height so perfect for testing and shooting. There is a little hummingbird who always comes to the screen. I also use to give the elder civvies fluids. Of course, it is very important each day for Gracie and Tobey to be present during the squids sessions to offer moral support.

This morning is Gracie's 10th dose at sk1u and it appears we will have to go up another .25u to try and get her back to her breakthrough dose. This has been a difficult couple of months since the first time we took her down the dosing scale to .5u; two more trips there...both disappointing. So now back up to come down and holding doses longer on the way down. We also hope Attie is able to get to his breakthrough dose soon.

Today we celebrate GA Max's birthday. He would have been 14 if PKD had not stolen him from me last year. I did a tribute to him in Feb on the 1st annifursary of his transition. I miss him every single day....such an amazing, unique soul; we share a great love and I will always feel an emptiness without him here. Never have I had the honor of loving such a happy, happy cat...every single day his entire life until the last day. Happy Birthday, my Doodlebug; to steal a phrase from Deb...you will always dance in my heart, my baby boy. He was so beautiful...oh those green eyes!! Here is a photo of him on Gracie's testing condo:


Have a lovely day....I still have yardwork to finish up and the usual Sunday cat chores. I hope I can squeeze in laying by the pool with a book. HAPPY OTJ YEMALA!!
 

Attachments

  • Maxie.jpg
    Maxie.jpg
    135 KB · Views: 865
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

lovely tribute to your sweet max! he has beautiful eyes - just stunning. and he has an awesome birthday too - today would've been my dad's 89th birthday, he passed away last year a couple of weeks before he would've turned 88. it's a good day to celebrate.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

What a great day to celebrate the life of your cherished Max. There must be a good birthday party going on at the Bridge today. What beautiful eyes he had.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Happy Birfday Max.

Man, he was so handsome. Just love his eyes and his coat looks so soft.

That's funny that Toby needs to supervise Gracie's testing......Making sure you are doing it right.

Have a good day. So is today the last day of your staycation?
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

I hope the next dose does the trick for Gracie. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: What a lovely sweet boy Gus was, I know how much you must miss him.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Aww Happy Birthday Max, what a sweetheart, he was taken from you and Mike too soon.

Tobey and Gracie sound like a real team.....too sweet :-D

Can Leo and I come hang by the pool too?
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Morning guys! and happy birthday to Max - what a gorgeous kitty. I love the eyes - a beautiful color. I remember your posting in February. He was quite the kitty!

Nice wake up call for you this morning. :-D :-D

Good luck on the new dose, when you decide to go ahead with it. it is difficult when you have to take them back up. been there a couple of times with Mannie. I know too on the holding doses thing. Longer on the way back down is better I think, too fast just doesn't seem to work well for many kitties, with a few exceptions of course. Her +2 today looks promising - she is headed down. I wonder how far....

enjoy your day today! Good weather I hope. :-D :-D laying by the pool with a book sounds wonderful. skip the yard work - go for that. :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Happy Birthday dear Max - what a cutie - was Max a Scottish Fold. He has that adorable face! Good luck on the new dose for Gracie.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Max was one awesome looking cat and it sounds like he was just terrific all around. I know it must be hard for you, but I'm glad you still remember his birthday.

Poot little Gracie with these numbers!! Good luck on the dosecrease. Hopefully, this is a very temporary blip to get through.

Have a great Sunday, Marje!!! Make sure you find time for that book by the pool. I will be there with you in thought! :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Morning all...in the midst of chores...decided to check in with her +4. Gracie, my girl, here are your options:
1. continue to slide into PMPS with lower numbers....mama might rethink the dosecrease
2. go up...probably a dosecrease (depending somewhat on what Aunt Jillbean thinks so you might want to give her a few of your precious headbutts). :lol: :lol:

Lisa: so great to see you today in our condo....I'm trying to get my chores done so I can visit! Hope you and DL are doing well.

Julie: thank you....he was absolutely the most beautiful cat and he had big eyes like Tobey. I'm so sorry about your dad....89!! WOW!!! (hmmm...maybe you are older than me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: kidding, my friend)

(((Linda))): I'm still keeping you so close in my prayers. Two of your precious kitties crossing in less than one year.....BTDT and it stinks. Thank you for taking time to visit us and celebrate my Maxie's special day.

Tena: oh...handsome is such an understatement for that boy!! SFs have the most incredible coats and his was really amazing; but guess who is even softer...Gracie!! I have never felt a coat like hers....you don't want to take your hands off of her. Staycation over last week...I worked last week :evil:

(((Ann))): I miss you!!!! I hope it does, too. We need to get to that breakthrough dose. Thank you for visiting when I know you had to get out today fast. And yes...it's still even hard for me to look at his photos...I start crying all over again. One of these days, I'll be able to do it and laugh more at his silly antics.

Tracy: yes...way too soon. Genetic disease and at the time we got him, they did not have the DNA test for it. But when he was about 10, they did and that's how I found out about the PKD. Horrible disease. Tobey and Gracie....BUDS!! :lol: :lol: Absolutely....ya'll come on down!!

Michelle: I'm becoming a convert on the holding the dose IF there is some green but Gracie doesn't have any green lately and she's not running a nice long cycle. Once she does, we want to really try and hold those doses as long as safely possible. Oh I'd love to skip the yard work. Unfortunately, I bought plants on Friday and have to get them in the pots. I was going to do it yesterday but the pool dude came to clean the filters and grids and after he left, I saw he made a HUGE mess on the outside of the wall in the back near what Mike calls the "way back" on our property. So it took me well over an hour to clean it so I didn't get the plants in pots. So must do today.

Ann: Yes....he was a SF and a magnificent one. The breeder (same where we got Teddi/Gus) wanted to keep him because they need straight earred SFs for the breeding program (can't breed two folded ears together) but he was such a little rough house with all the other kittens that she decided it wasn't worth it :lol: :lol: Much to my great luck!!! He was always too rough for Teddi/Gus to want to play with him but Gracie....she gave him a run for his money!! He was always so careful with her when she was a tiny baby and even as she got older because she was never more than 1/2 his size (he was a big boy).
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

i'm going to hold doses much longer on the way down, well, the next time we are having any "going down" opportunities. maybe miss gracie is going to surprise you, read your condo and start the slide into home base tonight! DO YA HEAR, GRACIE? ;-)

and i just want to say i'm the youngest child of the second marriage - i have an older 1/2 sister that is 15 years older than me. that's just in case you think i'm ready for the grave or something! :lol:

eta: what is BTDT? they suggested raising punkin's dose, which i did this morning. we'll see what the little bugger does in the next day or so.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Happy birthday to Max. Gorgeous! I miss my Puty everyday too.


I'm so proud of you!! You waited for 10 cycles!! Wohoooo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Marjorie, you have such patience. It is to be admired and yes, I am a bit envious too. Here is hoping the new dose works for Gracie.

Happy Birthday Max. Unique, special and not forgotten.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

oh, marjorie... gus was such a beautiful handsome cat! thanks for sharing.
let miss gracie know it's official. we're definitely thinking about an increase tonight. or better yet, leave your computer on so she'll read this "threat". you know they read what we write and then make us look like fools! :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 HAPPY BIRTHDAY GA MAX

Julie: durn it!! I was trying to do the math but I didn't know there were conditions :lol: :lol: BTDT: been there, done that.

Natalia: Thanks!!! I keep thinking of it as character building (waiting 10 cycles). I know you miss your baby...so hard without them.

Beth:
you have such patience
I really hope Jill and Libby got a good laugh out of that one; I know it is a compliment but I don't really. We're just trying to see if she will get a breakthrough if I hold a dose instead of continuing up the scale. Yes...my Maxie...incredible guy....

Jill: thank you! I have told Gracie what Aunt Jillbean said and she said Auntie.....you will get no special Gracie headbutts with threats!! :lol: :lol: :lol: The 'puter stays on all day JUST in case she sneaks in to read condos!! Come on Gracie girl....make Jill and mama look like crazy fools....go go go!
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 +8 263

Ok lil Stinka.....you better start down!!! Mama is serious about this dosecrease. Are you reading???? I'll go back outside if you want to read the condo. Even Aunt Jillbean said, "if she's up...INCREASE!!" :lol: :lol: (ok...she didn't say it that strongly..she suggested...but still....). :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 +8 263

ooooooooooo so flat! Either she will make her move tonight, or..... DOSECREASE! and agreed on holding when there are greens somewhere, otherwise time to nudge them along. I hope she reads this! hear that Gracie - MORE JUICE FOR YOU!

I hope you got your yard work done, plants potted. It was so wet outside here that I didn't even try.... oh well. And I need to get out and buy the bedding plants. AIyee!

have a good night tonight - hope to see good things from Gracie.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie AMPS 311 +2 283 +4 240 +8 263 +10 248

Is there anything flatter than this? I think she is playing with me......she knows I'm hesitant to give a dosecrease if she stays flat especially since I have to go IN to TBP tomorrow to work and Mike doesn't get home until tomorrow so it would be tough for me to stay up most of the night if I shoot an increase when she's doing this. On the other hand, she doesn't typically show the increase on the first cycle so she could just have another lackluster performance. So...guess it is now down to the +12. I won't increase on a dropping number....even if it is a yellow dropping number.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211

LIL STINKA!!! With this number and meter variation, she could be flat yellow (211 x 20% + = 253) or she could be dropping (211 x 20% - = 168). So, in order to be safe, I am not going to increase her dose tonight. She is a very smart girl. So, patience for one more cycle. We'll try again in the morning; or maybe this will be the cycle she decides to like sk1u! Paws crossed.

Time for dinner!!
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211

LIL STINKA!!! indeed! :lol: :roll: They know just how to push our buttons. Ok Gracie, one more chance! :lol:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211

Gracie, I'm sooo late getting over here tonight to post. I stopped by earlier to catch up on your happenings.. I have to tell you Max is an amazingly beautiful cat.. and OMG those eyes are stunning..Happy Birthday to you Max.. :-D . Thank you for sharing that with us today. I can tell in your words that the pain is still there.

Reading your posts this evening it looks as though miss Gracie wanted no part of a dosecrease tonight :lol:
You going back and forth and threatening her..
It was all very comical to read, this one gave me a tickle :lol:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Ok lil Stinka.....you better start down!!! Mama is serious about this dosecrease. Are you reading???? I'll go back outside if you want to read the condo. Even Aunt Jillbean said, "if she's up...INCREASE!!" :lol: :lol: (ok...she didn't say it that strongly..she suggested...but still....). :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice job wearing the patience pants tonight.. You are one funny lady..
Big Hugs to you :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166

Just what I thought....she reels me in and then pfffftttttt....

Michelle and Ann: Mike keeps telling me we gotta be smarter than the cat.....when will I learn? :lol: :lol:

Squirrel: thank you for reading about Maxie. Yes....the pain is still there; I'll send you the link to his tribute condo. I could barely fit into those patience pants tonight! :lol: :lol:

Natalia: you are really sweet to say that! I think you'll be shooting 50s in no time!!! Remember..it's you and me...the pit bulls of LL with the syringe! :lol:

Jill: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It's like she's staying one step ahead of us!!
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166

wanted to drop by and tell you Max was very handsome...love his eyes and his facial expression....and happy bday to him.....i know you miss him....

big kiss to Gracie from me

good nite!
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166

hahahaha - she heard you. love that little girl!!!! that's too funny, jill!

i still miss my favorite little girl kitty, TC - who passed in 1995. they leave little footprints on your heart that don't fade. max must've been a very very special kitty. we are lucky to have these little fur babies to fill our hearts.

now gracie, what's next!? no staying up all night, little girl! you get to sleep tonight, right marj?
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Jill: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: It's like she's staying one step ahead of us!!
ummmmm, maybe next time you should turn the 'puter off??????????????
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166

I am not believing this!!!! I guess I should have turned the 'puter off!!! Welcome back :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I think +2 must have been wrong because even Gracie doesn't drop that much between +2 and +3. At +2, the strip filled kinda weird...there was one space at the outer edge that did not fill. I should have done another test but normally it doesn't vary more than about 30-40.
 
Re: 5/22 Gracie PMPS 211 +2 166 +3 74

Goodness Gracie! You like surprising us doncha? She heard all the talk!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top