Gracie's Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 329 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 326
+4: 286
+9: 290
PMPS: 263 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 219
+4:248
Good morning LL!!
Today we hold MJ close in heart and prayer and continue to send love and light to Butthead as he transitions to a place of happiness, light, dear GA friends, and back to a whole, healthy body. We will always miss you, Butthead. And we also send our thoughts and prayers to Linda.
Gracie woke up this morning on my pillow...snuggly and warm and opened one eye as if to say "what??? I just went to bed!!". She got up and made her rounds and then proceeded to the guest room where we do the morning routine. I have a condo there by the window and it looks out over her courtyard with the big tree and lots of birds. The bed is a hard, hammock type and is just below my chest height so perfect for testing and shooting. There is a little hummingbird who always comes to the screen. I also use to give the elder civvies fluids. Of course, it is very important each day for Gracie and Tobey to be present during the squids sessions to offer moral support.
This morning is Gracie's 10th dose at sk1u and it appears we will have to go up another .25u to try and get her back to her breakthrough dose. This has been a difficult couple of months since the first time we took her down the dosing scale to .5u; two more trips there...both disappointing. So now back up to come down and holding doses longer on the way down. We also hope Attie is able to get to his breakthrough dose soon.
Today we celebrate GA Max's birthday. He would have been 14 if PKD had not stolen him from me last year. I did a tribute to him in Feb on the 1st annifursary of his transition. I miss him every single day....such an amazing, unique soul; we share a great love and I will always feel an emptiness without him here. Never have I had the honor of loving such a happy, happy cat...every single day his entire life until the last day. Happy Birthday, my Doodlebug; to steal a phrase from Deb...you will always dance in my heart, my baby boy. He was so beautiful...oh those green eyes!! Here is a photo of him on Gracie's testing condo:
Have a lovely day....I still have yardwork to finish up and the usual Sunday cat chores. I hope I can squeeze in laying by the pool with a book. HAPPY OTJ YEMALA!!
Recap:
AMPS: 329 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 326
+4: 286
+9: 290
PMPS: 263 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 219
+4:248
Good morning LL!!
Today we hold MJ close in heart and prayer and continue to send love and light to Butthead as he transitions to a place of happiness, light, dear GA friends, and back to a whole, healthy body. We will always miss you, Butthead. And we also send our thoughts and prayers to Linda.
Gracie woke up this morning on my pillow...snuggly and warm and opened one eye as if to say "what??? I just went to bed!!". She got up and made her rounds and then proceeded to the guest room where we do the morning routine. I have a condo there by the window and it looks out over her courtyard with the big tree and lots of birds. The bed is a hard, hammock type and is just below my chest height so perfect for testing and shooting. There is a little hummingbird who always comes to the screen. I also use to give the elder civvies fluids. Of course, it is very important each day for Gracie and Tobey to be present during the squids sessions to offer moral support.
This morning is Gracie's 10th dose at sk1u and it appears we will have to go up another .25u to try and get her back to her breakthrough dose. This has been a difficult couple of months since the first time we took her down the dosing scale to .5u; two more trips there...both disappointing. So now back up to come down and holding doses longer on the way down. We also hope Attie is able to get to his breakthrough dose soon.
Today we celebrate GA Max's birthday. He would have been 14 if PKD had not stolen him from me last year. I did a tribute to him in Feb on the 1st annifursary of his transition. I miss him every single day....such an amazing, unique soul; we share a great love and I will always feel an emptiness without him here. Never have I had the honor of loving such a happy, happy cat...every single day his entire life until the last day. Happy Birthday, my Doodlebug; to steal a phrase from Deb...you will always dance in my heart, my baby boy. He was so beautiful...oh those green eyes!! Here is a photo of him on Gracie's testing condo:
Have a lovely day....I still have yardwork to finish up and the usual Sunday cat chores. I hope I can squeeze in laying by the pool with a book. HAPPY OTJ YEMALA!!