5/22 Bear Man amps 198, +5.5 36 Old Timer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Bear Man

Member Since 2009
Last weekend: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14626&p=147157#p147157

Holy crappers, is this what he does every day while I am at work? I was just perusing the board, thinking about opening an Old Timer condo, when he started crying frantically at the door to my office. I tested and got a 36. He has just wolfed down two cans of HC gravy and some Evo kibble (not a good phosphorus day). I may have over corrected, but this is obviously way too low for him. I guess I should be reducing his current dose of .5U to S.5U or .25U.

ETA: +6 58

WCR: He has declined a bit this week, with an increase in the frequency of his focal seizures, and an apparent flare of his Cushingoid symptoms. His hair, which had regrown and was looking good for quite a while, is now looking quite poor, and he is going bald on his legs and tummy again. His numbers have been pretty decent, according to my sparse testing schedule, and overall he appears comfortable.
 
So great to see you and Bear Man, Linda. Glad you caught that number...he is so smart to let you know!
One has to wonder what goes on when you're not around. Shall we cancel his photo shoot then...since you don't like the way his fur is looking. Ok..we can reschedule. My two have fur issues at the moment so they can fill in for him. Oh well. :lol:
So, we don't have kitties who will be on the cover of "Cat Beautiful" Magazine...as long as they are comfortable as Bear seems to be.... :mrgreen:

As usual, his chair at the bar is reserved for him for our Full Moon Party on Thursday so I'm glad you stopped in today so we could talk. Teddy and Bear Man are welcome to help with the pre-party...uh, I mean "Decorating parties" of course....everyone is excited about the Full Flower Moon of May...so there is lots to plan and do. Party every night between now and the real party on Thursday! They are welcome any time...so let them know that Raja is on the warpath...she is trying to get Shadow to help and he just naps too much for her liking. He is SO casual and she is getting stressed about all the stuff she has to do. Bear Man always has words of wisdom for her so I hope he can come over~~soon!

S.O.S :lol: Hope you have a good day today...hugs to you all!!
 
Hello Linda!
Nice to see You like allways.
Don't know what to say about Bear's declined health but at this point we just have to take a day at the time,as long he is comfortable.
hes BG#s? wow ! Bet he is happy with all this yummy food.
You have a nice day and Happy Victoria Day!
 
YIKES :shock: that 36 jumped out at me and I looked again, closely, just to be sure I saw that right!
I wonder if that's Bear Man's idea of celebrating the long weekend! Thank goodness he came to let you know - maybe he just wanted more foods but got kinda carried away.

Sorry to hear his hair is a bit messed lately, but hope it will improve a bit in time.
I hope you and Bear Man and Teddy have a very pleasant long weekend.
 
Hey Bear Man,

What's this about you not feeling too well?. And what's the fur loss and these numbers? Well at least you'll get a decrease and that's a good thing. Now about this fur, I know all about that and how embarrassing it can be. Chin up and maybe your mom will give you a t-shirt to wear so you're not all nekked and hanging out.

Signed,

Maui the Magnificent
 
Hey Bear Man! How are you dude? I hope your bean will let you come to Shadow's Full Moon Party this thursday - we could hang out for a while. All us guys are wearing flowers, so I have lots if you need some. ~~~ Mannie

Nice to hear Bear Man is hanging in there. Awesome that he came to tell you he was at 36. Amazing that our fur-babies know. Mannie will do the same thing. I hope you guys have a great weekend. So nice to read your post today.
 
Nice catch Linda! Milo lets me know to when he is going low, I have a bell hanging on the bedroom door that he bats to get me up. Sometimes it is because he is low, but most of the time I think he just likes to see an old half nekkid woman stumble out to the kitchen and open him a can of food.

Feel better sweet (((Bear)))
 
LINDA!

So good to see you and Bear Man :mrgreen: . I'm sure he only gave you the 36 because you are home, he knows better than to do it while you're at work. I hope he's enjoying his HC and tell him not to worry about the hair loss.....it's a very cool, hipster type look, he can totally pull it off.


Wendi and Milo said:
Nice catch Linda! Milo lets me know to when he is going low, I have a bell hanging on the bedroom door that he bats to get me up.

Do you really? :lol:
 
that's a nice low dose, too. yep, i'd skinny it up. glad he knew to get fed. sorry about the symptoms. hoping it's just a minor bump in the road for your gorgeous little guy. (((HUGS)))
 
Hi Linda!

Now, that's a number to get the blood moving in a bean.. They just like to shake us up a little.. now and again! I'm sorry to hear that Bear is not feeling well lately..

Sending feel better vibes to the handsome BearMan!
 
Hi Linda
Happy Long weekend. I know the rest of Canada calls it Victoria day but is Quebecers had to change it to something else. I think it is called Dollard day. Well, whatever it is enjoy the extra time with Bear Man and Teddy.

I hope he feels a bit better and wow what a number he gave you today!!!
Any trips in his stroller? Post some pics when you have some more. Just love seeing your man. :-D
 
Hi Linda and Bear! So good to see you!

Sorry to read that he's not doing as well as he was, but verry happy to read that he's comfortable and that his numbahs are good.

Feel good vines are on their way!
 
Well losing a little fur but sure not losing his mind! What a good thing that he comes to tell you, even better you know what he's saying. :smile:
OMG, a 36 would give me the shakes and I would probably wet myself. That's not unusual for me though, for some unknown reason I still have to pee every time the micro wave beeps with the rice sock in it. :roll:
Glad that he is comfortable and enjoyed his special treat. funny, I think they know when they get the hc and that it is definitely a special thing.
Belly rubs to Bear and Teddy and many hugs to you Linda, I think of you often.
Sandy
 
that number is just a little too exciting for us, Bear. :roll:

I hope his decline is temporary and that he'll be back to himself soon.
 
Hey Linda! Good to see you on the board and to hear that Bear Man is doing fairly well, overall. Logan has a message for Bear Man: Bald is beautiful and is very in this year. :mrgreen: (Logan's fur is not growing back, at all, but I think he's come to terms with it even though I haven't!)
 
I often wonder about Tuscany's numbers at work - I'm sure she has surfed low without me ever knowing. What's that saying - ignorance is bliss? Hope the dose change does the trick and I hope Bear Man doesn't need the wig service peeps!
 
I hope things settle down for Bear real soon. Tori just wanted to add that thinning hair or whatever she will always think Bear is a hunk!
 
I love when kitties let you know they are low. Bear you done good.

As for the rest....... *comfortable* in spite of an increase in some symptoms.
I will say a yay :-D for the comfy cat part.
for the other : I send good wishes that , to paraphrase libby, " it is only a temporary bump in the road " .

healing and happiness wishes for the bear man .

-----------

ps thanks for the kind words and support on wolfie's post linda.
 
Hi Linda - good to see you again! Sorry to hear that Bear Man is all naked. Crash does this every spring too - except on his back. Looks like racing stripes. Silly kitties - leaving fur everywhere for us to clean up. Nice of him to let you know he was craving some HC gravies tonight. Congrats on the dosecrease! :) - Linda
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top