? 5/22/24 WATSON AMPS 273

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
Watson went to the vet yesterday for another Libre2 placement. I took a copy of his spreadsheet for the vet to look at. The vet feels it's probably time to go back up to 2 units twice a day (this would be +.25). He was reduced to 1.75 on 5/16 due to a drop below 50 during the night per the Libre sensor.
Vet also feels he might never be regulated to "normal" numbers.

I would like to do a curve today as I'll be around most all day for testing. What do I look for that tells me I need to increase his dose?

Since the reduction on 5/16 his lowest number with meter testing was 256 and the highest was 342; and with Libre the lowest was 273 and highest was 382. He had a 400+ yesterday right after his vet visit.


YESTERDAY: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-24-watson-amps-163.290257/#post-3181013
 
From the sticky on dosing:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I think an increase is a good idea unless you see a bg under 150 today. If under I still probably would increase as that would only be one under 150.
 
From the sticky on dosing:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I think an increase is a good idea unless you see a bg under 150 today. If under I still probably would increase as that would only be one under 150.
@tiffmaxee
Thank you. I’ll increase him tonight to 2.
His dosage has been up and down like a yo-yo. I wish we could find the sweet spot.
 
Back
Top