Rosie Lass
Member Since 2024
Watson went to the vet yesterday for another Libre2 placement. I took a copy of his spreadsheet for the vet to look at. The vet feels it's probably time to go back up to 2 units twice a day (this would be +.25). He was reduced to 1.75 on 5/16 due to a drop below 50 during the night per the Libre sensor.
Vet also feels he might never be regulated to "normal" numbers.
I would like to do a curve today as I'll be around most all day for testing. What do I look for that tells me I need to increase his dose?
Since the reduction on 5/16 his lowest number with meter testing was 256 and the highest was 342; and with Libre the lowest was 273 and highest was 382. He had a 400+ yesterday right after his vet visit.
YESTERDAY: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-24-watson-amps-163.290257/#post-3181013
Vet also feels he might never be regulated to "normal" numbers.
I would like to do a curve today as I'll be around most all day for testing. What do I look for that tells me I need to increase his dose?
Since the reduction on 5/16 his lowest number with meter testing was 256 and the highest was 342; and with Libre the lowest was 273 and highest was 382. He had a 400+ yesterday right after his vet visit.
YESTERDAY: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-21-24-watson-amps-163.290257/#post-3181013

