5/21 TAFFY-AMPS 275/+6 125/+7.5 79/+9.5 43/+10 56/20min 66/PMPS 77/+30min 111/+1 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-19-taffy-amps-328-2-5-289-5-265-8-210-pmps-205-2-5-153-4-25-139.178147/#post-1966194] Friday

Maybe I screwed up...went ahead and increased yesterday morning (didn't see your advice until after @carfurby ) and then Taffy was under bed most of day and by PM cycle I had a migraine going. He probably dropped btwn the tests but I was out of service. Same today, Taffy went under bed, I had headache in the morning. But I caught the drop at +6 and kept on top of it (headache was gone by then). He had LC snacks twice after +6 and +7.5, but then I saw him lying on the bathroom tile and had a feeling...43 @ +9.5 Fed HC gravy. So now he has earned a reduction back to 2.25 already.

Not due for T/F/S for another hour...back to 2.25, right??? I really want to get back to seeing these green more and the increase to 2.5 seemed to do the trick. Hoping we don't have big bouncies...[/URL]
 
Wow, I see a lot of new names/faces here! I am checking some condos out, but I feel I am no good atm to comment or help much. Still struggling with Taffy and the other stuff going on around here. I hope to be more useful in the future!!!
 
oh, also have a new "Outsider" coming around. Very small, young, intact male. Pale orange. Unlike my long-term feral girls, who still are frightened of me after five+ years, this guy will let me touch him. But he is a mess!!! Dirty and has a bad infection of some sort, like URI. Crusty eyes, stuffed nose. So I have fed him and added some lysine and other vites to the food, also adding lysine to the girls' food in hopes that they don't catch it or whatever. Maybe it is just the herpes kitty cold he was stressed or malnourished. Seems to look better a little each day. Hope to snatch him up and tnr him. The Outsider girlies whine and hiss at him a little less every day. I think they would accept him. He is smashing my catnip plant, though. And the crusty runnies make me nervous for my kitties, in & out. there are so many infectious kitty diseases that are serious business! Maybe I should shoo him away, but I can't. I want to help the homeless kitties!!!
 
Last edited:
OK his PMPS at 10:12 was 77. I reduced to 2.25, was having trouble getting the insulin just right in the syringe and got frustrated and squirted it all out and started over, so did not get the shot in until 10:25. Fed his LC with a little HC topper. Will check him at +1
 
Taffy's appy has been fine, but he has been so mopey all afternoon & evening. Worries me. I'm actually going to check him before +1, I think.

DOne. +30min = 111
 
Last edited:
I think it was a good idea to reduce him back to 2.25 units. You can always go back up if his numbers go up. Maybe this will kickstart his numbers and he'll surf better for you. I hope the male stray doesn't have anything serious. You're so nice to take care of them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top