5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189PMPS183+2=182+4=190

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S 3S
AMPS 276
+3=223
+6=96
PMPS 330
+3=423

It is so strange that he had a nadir during the day of 96 yet last night and today is in the 400's. I opened the other vial that I had and will see if it makes a difference. It expires in September so I don't know how potent it will be either. I said last night I would give it this morning and tonight and if he didn't come down I'd raise his dose. Now that I have two 400's+ I wonder if I should just give it one cycle?

I'm going to apply for the coupon for the lantus and get a pen if it works. So what do you think? Do I wait or increase right away?

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119037
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. I hope the lantus coupon works for you .. and I hope max comes back down for you as well! Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189

just looking at his numbers today i'd say the new vial is definitely effective. Fingers crossed that the little bit more juice will bring him down some more.
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189PMPS 183

Looks like Max is maybe going to slide down out of that bounce and hopefully give you a nice cycle tonight! :-D
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189PMPS 183

By more juice, do you mean more potent? I didn't increase YET. I think that should happen tomorrow, right? Picking the right amount is tricky since from what I've been reading anything less than .25 doesn't work. However maybe Max is different since he drops too much with a .25 increase and doesn't seem to need the full .25 when he fails. I guess this is when trial and error prevails since ECID. He seems to feel really good tonight. He was purring quite loudly when he got his insulin. Thank goodness it doesn't seem to bother him most of the time.
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189PMPS183+2=182

Max is surfing blue right now. I would love for him to do that all night. I think he needs to get used to blue before he gets used to green but I doubt that will happen.
 
Re: 5/21 Max AMPS 418+2=376+3=295+6=189PMPS183+2=182

That is really awesome that Max is still breaking bounces for you pretty fast and getting back down to blue.. Rocky, on the other hand, like's to take his sweet time in the upper ugly numbers before coming back down, and then usually diving. :roll:
 
Tina, I wish we could figure out how to prevent diving and bouncing.

Max is still surfing high blue. I can't decide if more testing is needed tonight or not. The next question is whether to increase a little or hold for another cycle or two.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top