5/21/22 CALI AM 142, PMPS 73, +2.75 120, +8 110

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-20-22-cali-amps-61-pmps-194-6-25-169.263543/

bright sunshine Saturday. Can hardly see the iPad.

5/21/22 CALI AMPS 142
+3.25 [101] 1Tbsp LC
+5.5 [47] 1Tbsp LC Cali alerted us to test/feed prior to planned +6
+6 [54] 1tsp LC left ear
+7 [53] 1tsp LC Right ear
+8.25 [52] 1tsp LC + pinch 11%
+9.5 [53] test only; real bite treat water flavored w]pinch 11%
PMPS [73] 3TBSP LC
PM+2.75 [120] 1Tbsp LC
PM+8 110 1tsp LC + real bite treat water
 
Last edited:
SATURDAY surprise: Cali alerted us emphatically to test/feed @ +5.5 before our planned +6.
@+5.5 [47] fed 1TBSP LC
+6 [54] 1 tsp LC
+7 [53] 1 tsp LC
+8.25 [52] 1tsp LC + pinch 11% Last food planned before 2 hour fast window

Reviewed Caliper measurements and usage during time between tests. Thanks Bhooma for finding the sticky again.
 
+9.5 [53] no food, just real bite treat water flavored w] pinch 11%

Ext test PMPS
 
Last edited:
Wonder if she is going to bounce for a couple of days from that lime today!

wow, how would we have even known about it if Cali hadn’t called it out. I was going to do a +7, you suggested a +6, and Cali overruled both and said NOW. I did caution myself about a Saturday surprise from her today.

Can you hazard a guess where in the Levemir curve do you think we are this PM cycle? This AM did onset occur by or before +3.25 and Nadir @+5.5 based on the tests we got?
 
This AM did onset occur by or before +3.25 and Nadir @+5.5 based on the tests we got?
This AM she was clearing a bounce and heading lower - so the nadir of the previous cycle was probably +13 or +14! The onset of insulin contributed to the downward momentum of the bounce. Nadir is hard to say since she was pretty flat with meter variance. Nadir is usually later in bounce breaking cycles.
 
PM+2.75 [120] 1Tbsp LC from 78 PMPS [after 47 @am+5.5]

pattern of 5/14 or 5/15? 5/14 from 86 PMPS to 79 +2 to 49 +6, then 98 +8 aided by MC
5/15 from 74 PMPS to 160 +1 w]tsp 13% then 306 +6

where to now please?
 
Hi Bandit. Please let mom know we are setting alarm for +8 to awaken to SciFi. Don’t think we can hum or dream to that! As always, thanks. snack for the princess at +8 test. Until then…
 
PM+8 [110] 1tsp LC + real bite treat in water
Cali was up and ready to her testing throne before SCI FI alarm off!
She is becoming diabetic protocol TR wise.
Scratches to Bandit and Budge and thanks to the mom who knows best.
See you at AMPS
|
 
Back
Top