5/20 Tess AMPS~244 PMPS~387 +4~233 +6~166 +11~122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
5/19 Condo
5/19 RECAP:107
AMPS~438 fed 1 oz, 1% NV Raw-Lamb, 65 kcal/oz, 116mg Phos/100 kcal..40u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +4~384 fed .5 oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200 mg phos/100kcal
    +6~330 fed 1 oz. 2% Weruva Chicken, 19 kcal/oz, 196 mg phos/100kcal.
    +10~305
PMPS~240 fed .5 oz 1% NV Raw-Lamb, 65 kcal/oz, 116mg Phos/100 kcal. .40u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~222 fed .5 oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200 mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~207 fed 1 oz 2% Weruva Chicken, 19 kcal/oz, 196 mg phos/100kcal. w/drop honey
    +11~221
AMPS~244 fed 1 oz 1% NV Raw-Lamb, 65 kcal/oz, 152mg Phos/100 kcal., .4u (.60mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! We actually had a little rain this morning. Not much, but it was so nice to wake up to the sound of water dripping off the eaves! :-D :-D Tess continues to come down nicely. Maybe we'll see some blues again today. I really do like the 18/18 as a way to drain the shed rather than skipping a shot. This weekend wasn't that, but even w/ a bounce going on Tess only peeked into red once or twice. When I saw Anne and Liz mention trying it for Zener I just went ohmygod_smile. For cats like Tess that drop low, need a reduction, it doesn't hold and we yo-yo back up, wash rinse repeat and repeat and repeat …… It seems like a great way to drain the shed and get right back to things.

I know on the flea drops and the collar! :shock: :shock: I wondered about the poor kitteh too, it will leave Tess w/ a bald spot sometimes. Although, even natural orange oil cleaner will melt some plastics, so it could be just the type of plastic (very hard, not nylon) that was used to make the buckle.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244

Come on down Tess. Blues would be good. Glad the 18/18 is helping to smooth out the bounces. Yay for rain. Hope you get more. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244

Oh, BTW we always have spare collars for Emma! The missing count in the last year is 3 green collars, 2 purple collars and one green harness! :roll:
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244

Nice to see that the 18/18 schedule worked for Tess. :-D I think I may use it when Anne is out of town and I have a long race so I won't have to worry about our guy, while gasping for air. :lol: :lol: That Emma, she is a rascal!
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244

I'm glad to hear the 18/18 schedule worked out. Something for me to tuck away in my memory for future use. I think it would have come in handy a few times for us. Now I know! :-D

That is a bit concerning, about the buckle on her collar. :? Do you take it off when you put the flea drops on? My kitties don't wear collars - except Harvey who has a calming collar - so it's not an issue for us. I change Harvey's collar when I put his Advantage on him, since he's so hard to catch and even harder to hold onto. I try to do as much as possible when I do have him captive! :roll:

Lucky you to get rain! All we got were some high clouds and wind. It was nice and cool, though, for which I am grateful. I see those high numbers on the forecast for the rest of the week and shudder.

Have a great day, Ann.
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244

I don't think I did take Emma's collar off this time, good idea though.

We didn't really get "rain" only enough to get some stuff outside damp. Probably just heavy marine layer, it was so nice to hear though.
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244 +5~261 +7~336 +10~385

Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Elsa says it is never too late for ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ah Tess.... you are headed the wrong way.... down not up, 'K?

I had forgotten about all those collars you first had for Emma. She was a master at losing them... remember the harness too.

Nice on the "rain". I can imagine how nice that sound was.

I agree too on the 18 hour thing. it is a nice tool to have in one's arsenal. Wish I had thought of it....

Have a great night, both of you.
 
Re: 5/20 Tess AMPS~244 +5~261 +7~336 +10~385

Hi Ann,
Tess, you can come down now! No 18/18 tonight. I agree that it is a good option. We used it when we had to be away at PMPS time. It's much better than a "fur shot".

Glad to hear that you got some rain.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top