5/20 Mici PMPS 260, +3 215

Would it make sense, based on the numbers of the last few days, to increase the insulin dose to 0.75.
After going down to 0.25 and going up to 0.50, Mica's numbers don't cooperate. Since the last weighing, she has gained weight by 0.5 kg. It now weighs 4.5 kg.
Please. I'm completely desperate :(. We've been trying for half a year, up - down - up :arghh:
She did drop to the high 50s on this dose a couple of days back, but you're not seeing enough green. So she could use an increase. See what the others say.

She is diving in some cycles and that is triggering a bounce. If you can feed higher carbs when she is much lower at +3 or +4, you might be able to flatten the curve.

ETA: I added a US tab to your SS.
 
Pred nekaj dnevi je zaradi tega odmerka res padla na visokih 50, vendar ne vidite dovolj zelene barve. Torej bi ji koristilo povišanje. Poglejte, kaj pravijo drugi.

Potaplja se v nekaj ciklih in to sproži odboj. Če lahko hranite več ogljikovih hidratov, ko je ona precej nižja pri +3 ali +4, boste morda lahko poravnali krivuljo.

ETA: Dodal sem zavihek ZDA v vaš SS.

Hvala vam.
Hranim z več OH, kadar opazim velik padec. Pred nekaj dnevi je jedla zelo malo, bi lahko bil tudi to vzrok padca pod 50.
Razmišljam , da povečam . Bom še dober mesec sigurno doma in jo lahko spremljam, še vedno lahko kasneje zmanjšam. Zanimalo me je vaše mnenje, ker imate več znanja - izkušenj.
 
Thank you.
I feed with more OH when I see a big drop. A few days ago she ate very little, this could also be the cause of the drop below 50.
I'm thinking of increasing it. I will probably be home for a good month and I can monitor her, I can still reduce it later. I was interested in your opinion because you have more knowledge - experience.
When is the last time she had her teeth checked? Dental issues can make it hard to achieve regulation of blood sugar.
 
Kdaj je bila nazadnje na pregledu zob? Težave z zobmi lahko otežijo uravnavanje krvnega sladkorja.

Letos februarja je imela večji poseg.
Pred eni mesecem je imela redno kontrolo . Vse je bilo ok. Inzulin je nov , odprt aprila.
Občasno zjutraj noče jest.
Ponoči ji hrano pustim, drugače me zbuja. Vstajam ob 3.30 zjutraj, da odmaknem, če kaj ostane.
Lula normalno,kaka normaln( dodajam psyllium ),ne prosi hrane, se igra, čisti, opazuje ptice....
 
This February, she had a major procedure.
She had a regular check-up a month ago. Everything was ok. Insulin is new, opened in April.
Occasionally he refuses to eat in the morning.
I leave her food at night, otherwise she wakes me up. I get up at 3:30 in the morning to move away if there is anything left.
He pees normally, poops normally (I add psyllium), doesn't ask for food, plays, cleans, watches birds....
She will wake you up if you don't feed after +6 at night?
 
If I don't feed wake me up. But I can not let her and see how it goes. Nothing is difficult for me, I just want Mici to be well. I'm also increasing my insulin tomorrow.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Try not feeding after +6 and see if that helps her numbers. If you have to feed after, feed the lowest carb food.
 
Back
Top