5/20 Max PMPS ?? +4 43 +4.5 61 dose check

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was away fo 3 cycles and Max was surfing those greens and blues so nicely, that I told Dh if you can't test then reduce to a fat 1.00. I get a phonecall, telling me his has tried but he just couldn't get it right, Max is stressing blah blah blah...fine just shoot the 1.00.

I was positive that I had stuffed up all the low numbers and was going to come back to yellows or heaven forbid... pinks. Imagine my shock when I walked in the door last night and tested at +4 to find he was 43!!! DH has shot 1.00f for three cycles. He knows syringes, I know he shot the right dose. Out came the HC, Max's numbers went up almost straight away, but I reduced his dose to 0.75 this morning. Advice...
 
With that PM +4, Max certainly earned a reduction! It looks like Max's previous dose was a fat 1.0. You should be shooting a fat 0.75 if you take the full reduction (not a regular 0.75).

There could be any number of factors going on including that some kitties numbers go down when their stressed (and not having mommabean at home may have been stressful). I would take the reduction but if it doesn't hold, be ready to bring the dose back up.
 
Look at Max go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I would hold the .75 dose and see what happens. He definitely earned it last night. You'll know if it needs to go back up, but I have a hunch he'll do just fine with it. :-D He's certainly on his way to an anti-jinx! :mrgreen:
 
Thanks guys, I'm so praying for an anti - jinx :mrgreen:

I'll make it a fat 0.75 and see what happens, I'll post a new convo tmr, but his PMPS taken a few minutes ago was 176, which is still great. So I hope he can hold this new dose.
 
Definitely give this new dose a few cycles to settle. Sometimes the first or second cycle of a lower dose gives slightly higher than normal numbers, but it settles down on its own.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top