5/20 Logan PMPS 195, +1 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14995

Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS 374
+6 266
PMPS 287
+7 277

Check out that blue! We haven't seen blue in MONTHS! :mrgreen: DH2B tested him a second time b/c he didn't believe it - it was 197. We stuck with the 162. There was a little bit of liquipoo in the LB this morning...not sure what that's about. He went almost a week. So close!

I'm guessing he'll be in the 400s tonight - he'll surely bounce like crazy from this #.
 
Re: 5/20 Logan AMPS 397, +6 162

WOW, that number just POPPED off my screen. Again today, I have to cheer.
GO LOGAN GO!
Blue is an awesome color! I hope he's feeling as perky as his numbers too!
 
Re: 5/20 Logan AMPS 397, +6 162

Well Well~~~let's let our boys talk more often! :lol:
I have to get Raja in on their conversations though...and quickly too. She has to lecture them till they are bored silly...about the joys of getting low numbers without bouncing. I am hoping that Logan will not bounce from this, but it has been awhile since he has seen blue. That is wonderful! I am jumping up and down over here!!! :lol:
What a beautiful number....this is great....hope we see more of them from dear Logan!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/20 Logan AMPS 397, +6 162

Hi Kelly-

I'm rooting for Logan. Glad to hear here's doing well. Have you begun the chicken thighs yet? I'd love to know how it's going with him.
Can you use my leukeran? I know you get it compounded but I'm not sure how that works. If you want it let me know. I have 12 left.
 
Re: 5/20 Logan AMPS 397, +6 162

Wow - 162??!?!?! I think you should go out and buy a lottery ticket for that number. :-D

So glad that Logan continues to show signs of improvement (anti-jinx). Hopefully that bodes very well for the long-term.
 
Re: 5/20 Logan AMPS 397, +6 162

Traci and Boomer said:
Hi Kelly-

I'm rooting for Logan. Glad to hear here's doing well. Have you begun the chicken thighs yet? I'd love to know how it's going with him.
Can you use my leukeran? I know you get it compounded but I'm not sure how that works. If you want it let me know. I have 12 left.

Hey Traci, how are you doing? I've been thinking about you a lot. I won't be able to use the Leukeran, but thank you for offering. That is so sweet of you. Unfortunately, it contains Lactose. The compounded form that we get doesn't contain lactose. Logan has milk allergies. I think Jason and Belle are using Leukeran now - you might want to check with them.

ETA: Haven't tried the chicken thighs yet. We are having trouble finding a place in town that carries bone-in thighs with the skin. We're supposed to remove 75% of the skin, but we need some for fat. I've found a couple of places near by that have a butcher so I just need to call and see if they have them.
 
Re: 5/20 Logan PMPS 195 Dose Question

Not comfortable shooting 7.75 u at this reading. We're 10 minutes past shooting time and he's eating. What should I shoot?
 
Re: 5/20 Logan PMPS 195 Dose Question

As soon as his head is out of the bowl, can you re-test. It would be good to know if his numbers are rising.
 
Re: 5/20 Logan PMPS 195 Dose Question

I wish you would reconsider and shoot your regular dose.
SS needs updating. What numbers has he been having?
 
We weren't comfortable shooting 7.75. We shot 4 units. He just all of a sudden dropped into the 100s. With all of his issues and meds, we're not sure what made him drop today. Perhaps the pred is getting out of his system? Or maybe the inflammation is down even more?
 
Guess it's better to be safe Kelly...you did what you thought best and that's a good thing! What a day he had....Hope you have a good night ...but i guess you will be watching him. There's more blues a coming....I just know it! :thumbup
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Guess it's better to be safe Kelly...you did what you thought best and that's a good thing! What a day he had....Hope you have a good night ...but i guess you will be watching him. There's more blues a coming....I just know it! :thumbup

Thanks, Pat. I wasn't home so it was just DH2B. When he made the post he was already late with the shot and it didn't look like anyone was on-line. His internist warned us that this may happen all of a sudden once things got under more control. She said that once he got into the 100s that we needed to be careful since we were at such a high dose. He's been so resistant for so long! We'll see where he is in a couple of hours once the insulin kicks in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top