5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 +1.75/219 +3/247 +4/219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95701&p=1024353#p1024353


So not sure whats going on - but Jupiters numbers are still very high. Wondering if I should increase dose to 1.75u tonight at PM shot. Any opinions would be greatly appreciated!


Todays numbers:
AMPS-271
+2-249
+4-280
+6-254
PMPS-317
+1.75-219
+3-247
+4-219
+6-269

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-285
+2-245
+4-310
+7-230
+9.5-232
PMPS-247
+2-291
+4-261
+7-251
+10-259
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271

Hi Jamie,

I was just refreshing myself on the protocol sticky. I'm wondering if you should hold the 1.5U dose through tonight because that would be a complete 3 days (6 cycles) with the new Lantus pen. But I'm certainly no dose expert - that's just my opinion based on the protocol sticky and the new lantus pen. It also looks like he had a pretty flat yellow cycle last night and I wonder if something is brewing. If your vial was dead, it might take a few cycles for the pen and current dose to take hold again. I wonder what his cycle today is going to look like and maybe you'd want to wait to closer to PMPS to see about the increase. I'd like to see what a few other people think too. Do you have any tests since AMPS to see where things are headed for the day?
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271

+2 was 249... I know a flat yellow cycle usually did indicate an active cycle... but recently looks like he has had a few yellow cycles with no active cycle.

I get what you are saying about holding because of the new pen. I wasnt sure if I should increase since hes been on this dose for 6 cycles - or wait until 6 cycles after the new pen...

and no matter what day I do the increase... I would prefer to increase at a PM shot - he seems to start going lower after 2nd dose of increase
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271 +2/249

+4 was 280... doesnt look like this will be an active cycle... man i really wish he would come down a little bit... into the blues... since his numbers have been higher again, hes been hiding under the couch more frequently and no where near as active and playful as he was once his numbers started coming down
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271 +2/249

I was hoping he'd start to come down today too. I know he's been at this dose for several days now with not much in the way of results. I was hoping it was a bad vial and the pen would kick start things again, but Jupe seems to be proving us wrong. I wonder what the other ladies with think about increasing the dose tonight. See what they have to say. I'd add "increase ?" to your subject heading just in case they don't see the ? on the post. Maybe that will help get some eyes on you before PMPS.
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271 +2/249 increase? dose advice neede

I really dont understand what happened... he was having great numbers and all the sudden he has high numbers again
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter AMPS/271 +2/249 increase? dose advice neede

I would go ahead and increase. It looks like Jupiter lost some momentum after the last series of reductions, and the last reduction hasn't held. That happens sometimes, and you just have to increase the dose again until they have another breakthrough. You can look at Lucy's spreadsheet to see that she did that a couple of different times, but each time she did break through again.
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 incr. dose

Thanks...


I increased his dose tonight... I feel like it may have been a tad bit more then 1.75... maybe 1.8?... I was having a very hard time getting the dose accurate... took me 6 tries to even get it that close
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 incr. dose

Darn... one of the cats chewed on the tube of neosporin... little teeth holes all over it... hope they dont get sick from it..


they didnt eat it or anything... but I would assume some got on their teeth when they punctured the holes in it..

will this make them sick?
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 +1.75/219

Looks like it might very well be. You might want to get a +3 to see if he's still dropping fast.

Hopefully they did not get enough Neosporin to matter.
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 +1.75/219

+3 was 247... hmm im not sure what he is planning for tonight! any opinion on when i should test again next?
 
Re: 5/20 Jupiter PMPS/317 +1.75/219 +3/247

As I recall, he likes to do this. I'd probably try to get some rest and check him at +5. If he's still mid yellow...go to bed :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top