Yesterday's condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118968&p=1245097#p1245097
Skipped PM shot yesterday because BG so low and dropping at shot time.
AMPS 296, +1 330,+6 82,+6.5 75,+7 100,+8 112,+10.5 186, PMPS 235, +2 203, +4 96, +5 78, +5.5 79, +6 70, +6.5 80, +8 91
Feeding schedule usually:
6 am breakfast canned wet
6 pm dinner canned wet
9 pm night cap canned wet
low carb snack after BG tests.
Shelby tested at +6. We asked her to feed 2-3 tsps. wet food. Went with a little higher carb than the low carb.
At +6.5 BG was 75. She fed him more.
At +7 he was up to 100, then at +8 112.
Any thoughts? Paul wants to lower the insulin to 1.25 u or even 1 u.
Skipped PM shot yesterday because BG so low and dropping at shot time.
AMPS 296, +1 330,+6 82,+6.5 75,+7 100,+8 112,+10.5 186, PMPS 235, +2 203, +4 96, +5 78, +5.5 79, +6 70, +6.5 80, +8 91
Feeding schedule usually:
6 am breakfast canned wet
6 pm dinner canned wet
9 pm night cap canned wet
low carb snack after BG tests.
Shelby tested at +6. We asked her to feed 2-3 tsps. wet food. Went with a little higher carb than the low carb.
At +6.5 BG was 75. She fed him more.
At +7 he was up to 100, then at +8 112.
Any thoughts? Paul wants to lower the insulin to 1.25 u or even 1 u.