? 5/2 TILICA PMPS 378,+2 164,+3 118, +4 88 HELP WITH THE DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.
I suggest sticking with 1.5 u, Andreea. Tilica has never gone down to 50 on this dose. He's been bouncing higher the last few days but right now he's showing you what 1.5 u can do. I know how hard it is to judge when you have a very bouncy kitty.:)
 
I suggest sticking with 1.5 u, Andreea. Tilica has never gone down to 50 on this dose. He's been bouncing higher the last few days but right now he's showing you what 1.5 u can do. I know how hard it is to judge when you have a very bouncy kitty.:)
Kris, I stop this drop with food otherwise I don't know how much it drops. I'm afraid of what might happen whrn I'm not home, during the day.
Yes, it's very hard to take a good decision with cats like ours.
 
Kris, I stop this drop with food otherwise I don't know how much it drops. I'm afraid of what might happen whrn I'm not home, during the day.
Yes, it's very hard to take a good decision with cats like ours.
On a day when you're home to test you could try not giving food to see how low he drops. We need to do these experiments to get more data. You can try getting a "skinny" 1.5 u in the syringe by drawing up 1.5 u and turning the plunger to let out a little insulin so you're just below (less than) the 1.5 u mark. I have to do these small adjustments for Teasel sometimes.
 
On a day when you're home to test you could try not giving food to see how low he drops. We need to do these experiments to get more data. You can try getting a "skinny" 1.5 u in the syringe by drawing up 1.5 u and turning the plunger to let out a little insulin so you're just below (less than) the 1.5 u mark. I have to do these small adjustments for Teasel sometimes.
I thought many times to let him drop but I become very nervous when I see within 2 hours he drops 200. Tomorrow night I'll try a "skinny dose" because in the morning he will high and I'll shoot the full dose.
 
I thought many times to let him drop but I become very nervous when I see within 2 hours he drops 200. Tomorrow night I'll try a "skinny dose" because in the morning he will high and I'll shoot the full dose.
Sometimes they drop a lot at the beginning and then it decreases near nadir. It's the only way to see his responses unfortunately.
 
Kris, you are right but I think you understand me very well, my nerves are on edge:)
I understand, Andrea. It's much harder when you have to be away at work all day. You have to do what you're comfortable doing. Try a skinny 1 u then. It's best to have the same dose AM and PM as you know.

I apologize if I made you feel pressured.
 
I understand, Andrea. It's much harder when you have to be away at work all day. You have to do what you're comfortable doing. Try a skinny 1 u then. It's best to have the same dose AM and PM as you know.

I apologize if I made you feel pressured.
No Kris it's OK no pressure at all. Now at +4 is 88
 
Last edited:
Andreea, are you still doing SLGS, as it says in your signature? IF so, Tilica has earned a reduction with that 88 and the 82 that followed it.

How carb sensitive is Tilica? Sometimes if you feed a slightly higher carb food, you can keep them on a dose longer and it helps flatten their cycles out a bit. I know your food options are more limited there than they are in the States, so I don't know how easy that would be for you to do.

ETA: We discussed this last night, I know - of course you are doing SLGS, as you are still feeding dry. :facepalm:
 
Andreea, are you still doing SLGS, as it says in your signature? IF so, Tilica has earned a reduction with that 88 and the 82 that followed it.

How carb sensitive is Tilica? Sometimes if you feed a slightly higher carb food, you can keep them on a dose longer and it helps flatten their cycles out a bit. I know your food options are more limited there than they are in the States, so I don't know how easy that would be for you to do.

ETA: We discussed this last night, I know - of course you are doing SLGS, as you are still feeding dry. :facepalm:
Hi, Tricia I am still on SLGS, but if he continues to stay high I'll increase the dose. About cabs, he is very sensitive, I don't give him HC, only LC.
Today I left him dry food, ufortunatly there is no option untill I get an autofeed. Surelly, if I shoul be home during the day I'll try TR.
About reduction....I want to try a skiny dose of 1.5 because didn't work with 1.25...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top