5/2 Taz, AMPS-189, +2-228, +5-165

Oh sweetie I just clicked you yesterday link. I never got the tag!!

You did awesome with Taz! Congratulations on the reduction
I figured you were probably sleeping since your schedule has recently changed. :)

I have a question. Now that he's had a reduction, should I still do the MC at his +1? The last time he was on this dose, I don't think he really went below 140 a whole lot (he did the time before that). I'm sure he's getting ready to bounce from his lows last night, so should I just keep things the same right now for when he finishes the bounce and see how he does with MC?
 
Yes he is going to bounce fornsure from last night. You could try not giving him the mc at +1 and see how he does. He needs clearly changed since he earned a reduction. So it's possible he may still need the mc
 
Yes he is going to bounce fornsure from last night. You could try not giving him the mc at +1 and see how he does. He needs clearly changed since he earned a reduction. So it's possible he may still need the mc
I'm sticking to the 1/2 tsp MC for now and see what happens. :) It shocked me that he dropped as much as he did last night after being fed a bit of MC at his +1.
 
It means he is finally getting with the program! Very exciting

I have been comparing the Dr Pierson carb chart to the Scheyderweb calculator, and it's still showing that I've been feeding medium carb this whole time. If that's the case, then the extra MC I've been feeding at Taz's +1 is the same percentage as his normal meals.
 
So no real boost from the “MC”?
I really don't think it's making any difference. I was using the carb calculator today because his drop last night bothered me. The calculator says that the normal friskies pate is 12% carbs. The "MC" filets I've been feeding him is also showing 12% on the calculator.
 
I don’t understand Friskies pate coming in at 12%. I’ve always heard it was lower. @Diane Tyler's Mom are you our carb guru? I’m confused about this. @Rainbow Conti what about you? Do you think Friskies pates are 12 percent carbs? If they are, a lot of people on this Board are going to be upset.
 
I don’t understand Friskies pate coming in at 12%. I’ve always heard it was lower. @Diane Tyler's Mom are you our carb guru? I’m confused about this. @Rainbow Conti what about you? Do you think Friskies pates are 12 percent carbs? If they are, a lot of people on this Board are going to be upset.
I know that's a good carb calculator site it was recommended to me. I also know that friskies is made by purina which is who makes the proplan we were using. LM was seeing higher numbers so I started checking food with calculator. It's why we went raw. They changed formulas over last 6 months or so on a lot off foods
 
I know that's a good carb calculator site it was recommended to me. I also know that friskies is made by purina which is who makes the proplan we were using. LM was seeing higher numbers so I started checking food with calculator. It's why we went raw. They changed formulas over last 6 months or so on a lot off foods
I guess I am glad that I only feed Friskies pates to my feral cats and to foster kittens. It should not hurt them since they’re not diabetic.
 
I don’t understand Friskies pate coming in at 12%. I’ve always heard it was lower. @Diane Tyler's Mom are you our carb guru? I’m confused about this. @Rainbow Conti what about you? Do you think Friskies pates are 12 percent carbs? If they are, a lot of people on this Board are going to be upset.

Unless there's a part of an equation I'm missing? I just plugged the numbers into the spots and that was the dry matter %.
 
Going to bed now ladies! Have a good night. I need to sleep. I get up every morning before the sun is up (five o’clock this time of year) to go feed my feral cats. Surf safely beloved kitties!
Good night Suzanne. I'll be going to bed early tonight to catch up on some much needed sleep. I also get up early to feed the horses, chickens, dogs, cats, and a tortoise before I go to work. It's a busy life. :)
 
Back
Top