5/2 Skippy AMPS 264 +7~40 +8~60 dose decrease??

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippy and birten

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12953

Hi LL,

WCR- luvly and all P's in place :smile: Can not seem to post regularly during the week. Sorry for this but I do update his SS daily. Since his increase from 2.25 to 2.50 action has begun, blues and greens in the evening and yellows in the morning. Today though he hit 40 and wondering if he is acking for a decrease. My concern is if you look at his SS going back in mid Jan- the decrease began from 2. :RAHCAT 5 down to 1.00 rather quickly and then he did not like it and we are back to 2.50. Advise:

If we do the dose decrease can I do it VERY slowly say to decrease between 2.25-2.50 (god knows what that is on the syringe)? Let me know your thoughts.

Other than that life is somewhat good, still have a job, parents are coming back in 4 weeks, my feet are not better, I gained weight and I am struggling with clothes ranging in sizes.....and of course my love Skippy is still here with me loving me through all of this....

Have a great week
 
Hi, Skippy and Birten.. although we miss you.. no worries about posting daily, giving injections consistently, testing BG & updating your SS are most important to Skippy's health & you are doing all the above :mrgreen: Dropping to 40s two times today, I suspect a dosecrease will be suggested - but please wait for the expert eyes to chime in. No doubt they will be around soon. I know I & others at times, have decreased in drops versus increments to answer your question about a gradual decrease. Happy Sunday & hoping for more beautiful cycles!! Gooooooooo Skippy!!
 
Hello....

i know all about clothes that fit and don't fit so much!
Regarding Skippy's dosecrease, I think the 40 is a dosecrease signal... however, i wonder if Skippy is in the doseshave fanclub with Punk and Putty and multiple others.... I wonder what others think.
Hopefully you get some feedback. Enjoy your evening.
 
Recap of the exciting day..

AMPS 264
+5 84
+6 41 HC
+7 40
+8 60
+9 67
+10 76
PMPS 68
+1 67

Decreased dose in between 2.50 and 2.25

I hope he does not go lower than this tonight or I will be up all night..... :?
 
I'm confused. Your SS says that PM +1 is 67 but your post says 58.

HC is just fine. The dosecrease was already earned.

Just as an fyi, there was a change in the Tilly Protocol. You may want to consider this if the reduction doesn't hold.
Tilly Protocol said:
Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
 
Sorry to confuse you, since there is no +.5 hour check he was at 58 and then a half an hour later +1 he was 67

Thanks for posting the protocal. Can you explain this part to me.

- <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days

Tks
 
Hi Birten, Glad to see you around. No worries about posting daily, life happens and sometimes it's just not possible. As Nicole said, getting bg's and updating ss are the important part!

So, congrats on the dose crease. I found that Spot responded better if I just took a drop off his dose instead of the .25. I hope that Skippy does well on this new dose!!! He is looking very good today :-D
 
Just squirted karo in his mouth and gave him more HC. I hope he goes up. I am getting nervous. Will check in a half hour to see which direction
 
Hi Miriam - thanks for dropping by. Having a panic attack but trying to stay calm. All day we have been struggling. Looks like I used up a half of test stripes. He is @ 62 +3. Gave him some HC again and squirted karo in him with a syringe. He just is not too happy now. I hope he does not drop later since I have to go to sleep but can not. Too concerned.
 
He does not get another dosecrease....this is probably still some action off the last dose.
Don't feel bad about loading him up on HC....he has already earned a dosecrease and you are tired. Just make sure you have two consecutive rising numbers.
 
Cool Beans he is at 94. I will test again in 15 minute and then another before I hit the sack. I ate all the chocolate at home that's why my cloths are tighter this summer.....he does looked wiped out though.
 
Birten -

I suspect you didn't need to feed the Karo unless Skippy doesn't respond to HC. You may need to stay up for a bit since the Karo works quickly but wears off quickly. Can you get another test in about 30 min. after you last tested and post?

Also, it really, really helps if you change your subject line when you have low numbers and want someone to look in.

ETA: Just saw your last post about testing another couple of times. Good plan! (Try stocking up on chocolate sorbet. All the benefits of chocolate but many fewer calories!!)
 
Sorry can not figure out how to cahnge header....

+ 4 now 74. He will not eat anymore FULL. Hoping in the next 15 minutes he will stay there.

Is it advisable to leave HC out for him to eat if he drops again? Or should I give him LC now...
 
Birten when you hit reply you can highlight your subject and delete it and add your new numbers.
To change the subject of your first post to get attention go to the first post and hit edit and change the subject line.
 
You can leave out LC or mix some HC with the LC and you will have MC. The 74 is a good place for surfing.

- <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days
In other words, in order to earn a decrease, a cat would have to drop below a BG of 50 on 3 separate days.
 
Re: 5/2 Skippy PMPS 67 + 5 48

Recap of tonights event
PMPS 67
+.5 58
+1 63
+2.5 39
+3 35
15 min 62
15 min 94
+4 74
+15 min 74
+15 36
+5 48

I want to sleep :twisted: but I can not, I gave him beef HC this time he ate it. Will check in 15 minutes to see if he goes up
 
When you want to add 15 minutes in + time you can use increments of .25 for example
+3.25 62
+3.50 94
+4.25 74

That will make it easier for you and those reading it. Don't worry about that now....just for future reference. I am sure you are exhausted but Birten is full of drama tonight.

I just saw your post about your cousin's cat and I am very sorry. Hang in there Birten.
 
Now it is lightning and he is hiding...

I was able to get his +5.25 56
Still low dammit I wish he would hurry and move up the scale.
One minute I want him down and now I want him up...
 
i caught him he is now sitting on my belly wrapped up in a blanket. i hope the thunder does not lower anymore..typing with one hand :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top