5/2 Kasha AMPS 252 PMPS 332

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
I'm home. I'll try to catch up Kasha's spreadsheet over the next day or so. Apparently things didn't go so well while I was away - Kasha turned into a feral beast and hid and attacked anyone who tried to touch her. The vet techs syringe fed her cuz she wasn't eating much when they were there - which I think may be what tipped her to the dark side. No one could get near her for any other BG readings in between shots.

When I got in this morning, she took one look at me, ran behind the couch and started growling and hissing and making "warning" meows. She was so upset. I broke the ice a little with some freeze dried chicken, but she was really upset. I decided I might skip her morning shot rather than drag her out from behind the couch. So, I gave her an hour, got up to get some water (I'd taken the redeye home and between turbulence and the 4:00 am urgent call for a doctor or nurse, didn't get much sleep). She was in one of her beds and let me pet her, test her BG and give her a shot. So, she's being relatively ok, but she's still a little edgy.

Last Sunday's Condo
 
Wow. And I thought Gabby was fractious when I had a vet tech petsitting! Poor Kasha sounds like she was a very scared kitty. I hope she settles down quickly for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top