5/2 Bobo AMPS 82

Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Member Since 2019
I gave .25 again and will monitor because I have a feeling he’s going to stay in the range he’s been the last few days even with this super reduced dose.

my question is, when do I decide not to give insulin to see what his numbers are going to be?
 
It’s not in the sticky. If he’s all under 100 and nadirs green you won’t need one. If you have blue tests you would. We still have 0.10 and the drop dose if needed. He will likely move to OTJ trial based upon what he’s been doing and very well might not even need a drop dose. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
Okay. So if he’s again at the 80’s pmps tonight should I move to .10? I feel like I may have accidentally done that I instead of .25 this am. .10 is the first line in the syringe right? I’ll look at the diagram again
 
I think I would do whatever you did this morning. Can you count the number of drops using that syringe and water? If you want to decrease you could give half of that. He’s a rule breaker so go with your gut.
 
I thought he was going to be higher because his +6 was in the 80’s but still holding on to those greens so I’ll stick to the drop dose. I counted it’s 3 drops btw. My plan for tonight is not to panic when I see his +2 and only feed him LC to see where he’s going to be at amps
 
I thought he was going to be higher because his +6 was in the 80’s but still holding on to those greens so I’ll stick to the drop dose. I counted it’s 3 drops btw. My plan for tonight is not to panic when I see his +2 and only feed him LC to see where he’s going to be at amps
If 3 drops it’s .10. A drop dose is just one drop. It is easier to measure. You hold the plunger in and insert into the pen. Then you release the plunger and it draws up one drop.
 
Back
Top