Stacy & Asia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-asia-amps-407-5-212-9-130-pmps-321-r-question.194981/
We are back, Asia did very well, she made some new fans.
The cardiologist basically said she’s old, but nothing crazy is going on and she shouldn’t need meds. The fluids probably overwhelmed her and in the future if she needs fluids for an acute reason to put her on a very slow drip over a long period of time as opposed to sub-q. He said she has some stiffness and mild right atrial enlargement. Her official diagnosis is ‘restrictive physiology’. I don’t know if that’s RCM or something else, I know nothing about hearts and didn’t have the report in hand until I was at the front desk and ready to leave. If any of this means anything to anybody, let me know. Will send and follow up with my vet and see what she says.
No crying yet on my part, so either this is good news or I don’t really understand what any of it means (I don’t, but it could still be good news).
By the way, I’m Asia’s “owner” is says so right there on the paper. Hear that Asia? I own you! Now read TR and do what it says!
We are back, Asia did very well, she made some new fans.
The cardiologist basically said she’s old, but nothing crazy is going on and she shouldn’t need meds. The fluids probably overwhelmed her and in the future if she needs fluids for an acute reason to put her on a very slow drip over a long period of time as opposed to sub-q. He said she has some stiffness and mild right atrial enlargement. Her official diagnosis is ‘restrictive physiology’. I don’t know if that’s RCM or something else, I know nothing about hearts and didn’t have the report in hand until I was at the front desk and ready to leave. If any of this means anything to anybody, let me know. Will send and follow up with my vet and see what she says.
No crying yet on my part, so either this is good news or I don’t really understand what any of it means (I don’t, but it could still be good news).
By the way, I’m Asia’s “owner” is says so right there on the paper. Hear that Asia? I own you! Now read TR and do what it says!




Great news!!