Hello
@djett , I just took a peek at your kitties spreadsheet. I'm happy to see he is getting more blues and greens! Congrats!
I'm a new member as well as of 2 months ago, im not sure if this was mentioned in previous previous posts from the moderators, but some advice I was given that helped me become less anxious when giving insulin at lower preshot numbers is: with Lantus (which my kitty is on too) you typically will see less steep of a decrease in numbers over the cycle. Which thus far that has been true for my kitty.
The only time that may not be true is if kitty didn't eat enough before their insulin injection (then you would want to feed them a little more food the next time they're due for a meal) or their pancreas is healing and starting to make their own insulin (then you would take a reduction if nadir is less than 68 when following TR).
I've learned from the moderators changes in dose go by nadirs not preshot numbers. If youre worried about shooting a low preshot in the AM/PM because you need to work or sleep, just leave a snack out for your kitty to help slow the curve. In my experience that took experimenting with food and how much to leave out for my Mr. Mazi so I didn't leave out too much food and woke up to a high BG.
On the other end, if preshot is a high number, you would expect to see a steeper or bigger drop in numbers. You could leave out a snack to slow the curve.
Hopefully those suggestions help. And if I am incorrect with anything
@Wendy&Neko or
@Diane Tyler's Mom please correct me so I dont steer
@djett in the wrong direction and I can learn more myself.