5/17 Oliver +12.75/amps~205 +11~317 pmps~308 +3~344

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5 169 +12 162 no shot yet - advice needed

To me it looks like this dose is showing some promise already. If you know Oliver will go up shoot the regular dose. Its a good shooting number. Spike is a higher (not acro) dose cat and I always shoot the reg dose even on green numbers. If you want wait for more advice from others.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5 169 +12 162 no shot yet - advice needed

I am sorry I cannot help you with dosing advice for Oliver. My guess is he is going to rebound from the blue and being a late nadir kitty like you said he will go up from here.
If you are not comfortable you could always reduce dose this morning and deal with the expected high number later with R.

I know Nina is up pretty early maybe you could pm her.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5 169 +12 162 no shot yet - advice needed

Thanks. I tested again at +12.75 and he is on his way up: 205
Shot the full dose 14uLev.

Janice, I don't think he is a bouncer and his pmps was only 288, but since I should be off to tbp, I wanted to see him going up or else know how low to shoot.
For acro, we aim for blue numbers and if your ps is already blue, you think shoot or not. I compare it to a non acro kitty having a ps of 60 or something - you stop and think OK now what?

I am still getting the hang of this late nadir and I am thinking if he could be consistent, it would be handy to know he won't be going lower while I am out because I am shooting at his lowest just about!

We went with the 14u and I'll head out soon for tbp.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5~169 +12~162 +12.75~205 - shot full 14u

I'm no help with advice but do want to give you a ton of support.
You are doing a great job!
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5~169 +12~162 +12.75~205 - shot full 14u

I stuck around just to be sure and he's going up as expected.
Man, this late nadir business is going to take some getting used to!

His +1 is up to 263 and his ss is updated.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5~169 +12~162 +12.75/amps~205 +1~263

I think you did the right thing Gayle. Acro-wise, I would have shot that number w/o a second thought. Remember, it's okay if he dips his toes in the greens. All I know about late nadir is what I've heard jojo repeat - your PS should be the lowest number of the cycle. It makes your decisions easier because he should only go up.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5~169 +12~162 +12.75/amps~205 +1~263

Heather, you're right about that good feeling, knowing the ps is the lowest, but here's the kicker:
what you DON'T know is if that +12 time is actually the nadir!

You see how he was likely lower after that time so it makes me wonder how firm we can rely on that +12 as being the lowest point? I suppose that he would be ok to shoot when in blue, but green, I will wait I think.

I think I need to start doing more ps ps testing :lol: just to see which way he is headed.
Yeah, I think I will start doing that. I am up anyways and ignoring his dog-like habit of following me around and grunting for foods. I'll test at +11 or 11.5, then toss him some raw chicken which should not do much to his number then test again at the +12 mark. I can start that for the am shots during the week so I can get off to work at a decent time.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +11.5~169 +12~162 +12.75/amps~205 +1~263

Gayle and Shadoe said:
I am up anyways and ignoring his dog-like habit of following me around and grunting for foods.
LOL! Grunting for food!
Love seeing these numbers for Oliver, however you are doing it, those blues look very nice on him.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +12.75/amps~205 +1~263 +11~317 pmps~308

I just realized when I updated the subj line that I have not been following the 12/12 very well. I shot 45min late this am, but still went ahead with his pm shot at the normal time. And I don't think I'll ever get the hang of shooting a falling number.
OK tonite, that falling number was high and he does not start to react to his shots for hours, so I don't think shooting the full 14u will cause any problems.

What's getting the blues? Well, if I did not work and could be hear to shoot him with something every 3 hours, his numbers would be AWESOME! On the weekends and evenings, I can give him some R at +3 and maybe +8, but during the weekdays, the boy's on his own. He doesn't seem any worse for wear though.
How much R will depend on where he is around +3.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +12.75/amps~205 +1~263 +11~317 pmps~308

Hey Gayle
Stopping by to see what's going on with that handsome boy of yours.
I love seeing his pictures when you post. Just want to give him big hugs.
Great seeings that blue today.
 
Re: 5/17 Oliver +12.75/amps~205 +1~263 +11~317 pmps~308

At +3 Oliver was up to 344, so we shot 5R. Hopefully, that's going to keep him down a bit.

This late nadir business through me off this morn, so no condo for Shadoe as ran out of time. She's fine though and her ss is up to date.

I'll get a +5 at the top of the hour then call it a night.
I took pictures and will put some up tomorrow, time allowing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top