5/17 Mikey PMPS 98 +2 75 +3 84 Could use some advice...

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 103
+2 65
+3 72 Some pretty nice numbers for Mikey! We haven't posted much lately (I've been working a whole lot for not enough money, Sigh.) but things are pretty good. Mikey's SS is UTD if anyone would like to take a look. I'll admit to feeling a little frustrated lately; the numbers are good, but just not quite good enough. I'm not sure what I should do next. I don't want to raise the dose since Mikey will drop to the 40's every couple of weeks on the current dose (he has dropped below 50 three times, but over the course of 3-4 weeks, and he's otherwise doing so well on this dose I'm hesitant to reduce) but not sure what else to do. I feel like I've let him down-so many kitties have gone OTJ lately and we're just plugging along...just another thing in my life I can't get right!

I'll try to get back to posting regularly in the next few days. I'm working some crazy hours for virtually no pay, just in hopes of networking. I never thought I'd go this long without finding something. It just sucks.

Anyway, there are people who are worse off than me and kitties having a harder time than Mikey. Sending lots of healing vines and comforting thoughts out!
 
Re: 5/17 Mikey AMPS 103 +2 65 +3 72 Could use some advice...

Hi Amy & Mikey! Sorry Ive no advice on the dose for Mikey but I want to say that all mumbeans here are great. Amy, you've tried your best for Mikey already. You work hard for your furry babies!
My Rosy like Mikey, DX last yr. and we are also trying to working out the best path for Rosy. The treatment for DM kitties can be tricky. Have the faith in Mikey & yourself. I am sure we'll be fine!
Good luck with your work! Dont loss hope!
 
Re: 5/17 Mikey AMPS 103 +2 65 +3 72 Could use some advice...

Amy - Don't be hard on yourself at all. There are some kitties who will never be OTJ. We have been here for 15 months and always will be. Mikey is looking really good. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/17 Mikey AMPS 103 +2 65 +3 72 Could use some advice...

PMPS 98
+2 75
+3 84 A good night for Mikey tonight.
 
a beautiful night for Mikey tonight - a sea of green. Looking really good! We've been at his for 4 years. I know Mannie will never be OTJ, and I'm ok with it. We do the best we can -and I know he is far better now than he was 4 years ago. I am sure it is the same for Mikey, You've done great!
 
You definitely need a dosing expert's advice. Maybe a pm to Sienne? You're doing a great job. Mikey may just need those couple of drops of juice but maybe not. I'm sorry you're not getting a decent wage. That is lousy. I hope something comes along but you're helping yourself by networking. You never know how some contact will help yo out.
Liz
 
Hi Amy

He's looking great tonight! I see what you mean....he was just in the low 40s the other night and then it looks like he bumped up to 196. Did you feed him anything at AMPS on the mornings where he went up to 196 at +2? Let me see if I can get some other eyes on his SS.
 
Hey, Amy!!

A couple of thoughts regarding Mikey's numbers. I want to suggest you give him a snack at +8. I'm hoping that this will help to stimulate his pancreas and bring his pre-shot numbers down.

It also looks like Mikey's numbers tend to drop more quickly at night. Another possibility is to spread out Mikey's food a bit more. You could always feed at pre-shot, and +1 and then your usual meal. Basically, portion what you're feeding now among those feeding times. Also, are you still feeding 12 ounces per day? That's a lot of food. Is Mikey gaining weight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top