Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Good morning,
I am confused that Jack's numbers are going up instead of down on the new dose of glargine. Based on the 200's we were getting with the 3 units, shouldn't he be showing some 200's with 3.5? I got up at his + 6 PM last night, expecting a 200 something and he was actually the highest he was all day at 379.
I know we are supposed to hold the dose for 7 days, but I'm concerned with the constant blood ketones of 0.5- 0.7 I have not been able to get any fluids into him the past few days because he has become harder to handle and it seems no one I know can come help me hold him anymore. He hates the vet and the ride there, so it's stressful on him to take him there for fluids; but maybe I should? I'm not sure which is the best course of action. Maybe I'm just impatient, it's only been one day on the new dose. Any advice on fluids, dose increase timing, and/or insight into his rising numbers is greatly appreciated. Thanks !
Yesterday:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-jack-331-amps-0-6-ketones-dose-increase.263346/
I am confused that Jack's numbers are going up instead of down on the new dose of glargine. Based on the 200's we were getting with the 3 units, shouldn't he be showing some 200's with 3.5? I got up at his + 6 PM last night, expecting a 200 something and he was actually the highest he was all day at 379.
Yesterday:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-16-jack-331-amps-0-6-ketones-dose-increase.263346/


