5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268, PMPS 403, +3 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 5/14 Condo
Morning All! ~O) ~O) I am going to hold off on dosecrease for 1 more day since today is my last day of boot camp til I get re-evaluated by the doctor on Friday. That means I'll be able to get more bg readings tomorrow to see exactly where Sabrina will be heading ;-) Have a great day everyone :thumbup Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 268 1.00U 1.5oz mix grill
+2.5 119 left out 2oz mix grill & gv 1 hc treat
+3.5 92 gave her 1 can(3oz) fancy feast hc chicken/gravy while out, ate apprx 1oz plus gravy
+8.75 369 swapped out hc & gave 1oz lc mix grill, civvie Emma got lucky & got remainder of hc food :lol:
PMPS 403 1.00U 1oz mix grill
+3 291 1.5oz mix grill overnight
 
Re: 5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268

Hi Cindy! Hip Hip Hooray--one more day of Boot Camp for you! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat Are you happy to have a few days rest? I sure would be! I see The Princess is likin' that yellow frock this morning :-D Tell her Gob said hello--he's in time out, AGAIN. Needless to say, I hope you won't have to give your sweetie the dose increase and that her numbers drop to the green zone soon :mrgreen: Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268, +2.5 119 "prayers plz"

Please keep Sabrina & I in your thoughts & prayers.......I have to go out for the last p.t. apt(4hrs) & will be back home about 2PM(ET) I'm just extremely nervous about leaving because she still has aprx 3-3 1/2 hours before her mid cycle. I gave her 2oz mix grill...left out, plus 1 good life hc treat, which of course she gobbled right down. I don't have any mc food....also don't know exactly what brands....friskies grilled or flaked confused_cat :?: Unfortunately this is one appointment I can't miss, I'll postpone leaving the house for about 45 minutes & retest before I leave. Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated nailbite_smile Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 268
+2.5 119
+3.5 92......leaving out 1 can ff hc chicken/gravy.....I thinks she's getting spoiled ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268, +2.5 119 "prayers plz"

Cindy --

You can always mix Karo, honey, etc. with LC food to bump up the carb content. I would leave a batch of MC/HC food out given the drop from AMPS to +2.5. I'd rather you overindulged Sabrina in carbs and she was a bit higher when you came home than you worry all through your PT appt.
 
Re: 5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268, +2.5 119 "prayers plz"

Thank you Sienne....I have 1 can of hc fancy feast I'll leave out...then tomorrow worry about her bg. She ate 1.5oz of friskies mix grill already :!: I'll post her bg in 10 minutes. Cindy cat_pet_icon

+3.5 now 92
 
Re: 5/15 Sabrina AMPS 268, +2.5 119 "prayers plz"

Surf safely, Sabrina, while your bean is gone for awhile. And eat yer fuds!
Liz
 
Re: 5/17 Sabrina AMPS 268, + 2.5 119, +3.5 92 "prayers plz"

Hi Cindy--I would have done exactly the same thing you did---good choice, sugar Momma!!! Keep us updated on her BG when you get home. I hope your appointment went well :-D
 
Re: 5/17 Sabrina AMPS 268, + 2.5 119, +3.5 92 "prayers plz"

Hi guys .. scary leaving our kitties when we don't know what their plans are! But I am sure with the extra yummy fuds you put out she will surf just fine .. I won't be here the rest of the week so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 5/17 Sabrina AMPS 268, + 2.5 119, +3.5 92 "prayers plz"

I like Sienne's suggestion with regards to mixing the Karo in with the LC food. It'll help to bring Sabrina up so that she doesn't drop on you. It'll also help to ease your mind, too. Good luck today!
 
Re: 5/17 Sabrina AMPS 268, + 2.5 119, +3.5 92, +8.75 369

Thank you everyone for your suggestions, kind words & prayers!!! :smile: I did leave out a full can of fancy feast hc chicken/gravy & checked her when got home @ +8.75=369. About 1oz of hc food was gone, so our civvie, Emma, got the leftovers haha_smiley I don't want her to get used to the hc food(fed the same as Sabrina) because Emma's bg, the time I tested her was a beautiful 74 :-D

I will keep everyone posted for the rest of today & get her bg in check tomorrow, which was what I had originally planned, but of course Sabrina had other ideas, as usual :roll: Thanks, hugs, & scritches Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top