Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/14 Recap
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 103
AM+4: 133
AM+6: 136
AM+9: 123
PMPS: 107
PM+7.75: 77
PM+9.75: 52
PM+10.25: 60
PM+11: 77
PM+12: 99
Yesterday
It is official. @Shelly & Jersey was right: The cat is actually trying to kill me.
Yes, I know those numbers last night/this morning really aren't traditional PJ party material, but lately he's been nadiring really late in the cycle (like at AMPS
) and double dipping, and I was so afraid he would go lower that I just couldn't go to sleep. I had just crawled into bed and closed my eyes when DH's alarm went off.
I had left him a note saying that if AMPS was under 100, stall for 20-30 minutes and test again to make sure he was going up. He took me very literally, and when he got a 99 he stalled and retested! 

Harvey, on the other hand, didn't miss a beat. Right back into the the lagoon. 
His appy has not been great today, in fact it was pretty marginal about giving tummy meds, but I gave them so late last night that I wanted to try to skip a dose and get back on a better schedule with them, so I decided to wait for maybe an hour or so before PMPS. Harvey is VERY tired of being poked and wants Mama to land the helicopter NOW!!
I have no idea what the heck is going on with this cat, but I am NOT going to complain about these numbers. Not even at 3 a.m.
The NASCAR race today was great, even though my driver got caught in the big wreck. I was so engrossed in the exciting ending that I forgot to give Harvey his morning meds.
So now that's off schedule, too.
I'm so tired, with almost 4 hours of sleep, so not firing on all burners. I'm sure there's something I'm supposed to be doing around here today, but not sure what that is....
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 103
AM+4: 133
AM+6: 136
AM+9: 123
PMPS: 107
PM+7.75: 77
PM+9.75: 52
PM+10.25: 60
PM+11: 77
PM+12: 99
Yesterday
It is official. @Shelly & Jersey was right: The cat is actually trying to kill me.

Harvey, on the other hand, didn't miss a beat. Right back into the the lagoon. His appy has not been great today, in fact it was pretty marginal about giving tummy meds, but I gave them so late last night that I wanted to try to skip a dose and get back on a better schedule with them, so I decided to wait for maybe an hour or so before PMPS. Harvey is VERY tired of being poked and wants Mama to land the helicopter NOW!!
I have no idea what the heck is going on with this cat, but I am NOT going to complain about these numbers. Not even at 3 a.m.
The NASCAR race today was great, even though my driver got caught in the big wreck. I was so engrossed in the exciting ending that I forgot to give Harvey his morning meds.
So now that's off schedule, too.
I'm so tired, with almost 4 hours of sleep, so not firing on all burners. I'm sure there's something I'm supposed to be doing around here today, but not sure what that is....
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.


I am starting the Whole 30 challenge tomorrow, and pretzels are on the long list of things I cannot eat for the next 30 days. The hardest to give up, besides the pretzels, will be wine, my diet soda, and pasta. However, I really, REALLY need to lose some weight, and I haven't been feeling all that great for a while now, so I'm hoping getting rid of a lot of foods that can cause issues will help me feel better and get the weight loss train back on the tracks. Once the 30 days are over, I can start reintroducing foods, one at a time, and figure out which ones don't agree with me. My cousin lost 20 pounds on this plan and tells me she's never felt better, so I'm hoping for similar results. I share this because telling people will help me to stick to it!!! DH has said he will eat whatever I fix for dinner, but he hasn't committed to the plan fully, so who knows what he'll do for breakfast and lunch. He needs to lose weight even more than I do, so I hope I can win him over.