5/15 Harvey PM+12 99 AMPS 109 +3.25 64 +4.25 56 +5 64 +6 74 +8 77 PMPS 131 +3.5 61 +4.5 78 +6.25 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/14 Recap
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 103
AM+4: 133
AM+6: 136
AM+9: 123
PMPS: 107
PM+7.75: 77
PM+9.75: 52
PM+10.25: 60
PM+11: 77
PM+12: 99

Yesterday

It is official. @Shelly & Jersey was right: The cat is actually trying to kill me. :eek: Yes, I know those numbers last night/this morning really aren't traditional PJ party material, but lately he's been nadiring really late in the cycle (like at AMPS :rolleyes:) and double dipping, and I was so afraid he would go lower that I just couldn't go to sleep. I had just crawled into bed and closed my eyes when DH's alarm went off. o_O I had left him a note saying that if AMPS was under 100, stall for 20-30 minutes and test again to make sure he was going up. He took me very literally, and when he got a 99 he stalled and retested! :rolleyes::facepalm::joyful: Harvey, on the other hand, didn't miss a beat. Right back into the the lagoon. :D

His appy has not been great today, in fact it was pretty marginal about giving tummy meds, but I gave them so late last night that I wanted to try to skip a dose and get back on a better schedule with them, so I decided to wait for maybe an hour or so before PMPS. Harvey is VERY tired of being poked and wants Mama to land the helicopter NOW!!

I have no idea what the heck is going on with this cat, but I am NOT going to complain about these numbers. Not even at 3 a.m.
43.gif


The NASCAR race today was great, even though my driver got caught in the big wreck. I was so engrossed in the exciting ending that I forgot to give Harvey his morning meds. :facepalm: So now that's off schedule, too.
46.gif


I'm so tired, with almost 4 hours of sleep, so not firing on all burners. I'm sure there's something I'm supposed to be doing around here today, but not sure what that is....

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:
 
Glad Harvey is in the good numbers for you Tricia! Hope that his appy picks up too! I hope he lets you get a little extra sleep tonight!
 
May I suggest napping?? Followed by a short snooze???
Unfortunately, unless I'm ill I really don't nap.

DH just reminded me we need to get the tomatoes and peppers transplanted from the pots they came in and into the containers they'll be living in from here on, so it's out in the yard I go (I mostly just supervise, as my hands really aren't up to yard work).
 
Tricia, I can so relate to everything you said above, (except the race , I didn't see it). Bubba was the same last night, not PJ material but he also doubled dipped in yesterday's AM cycle after a 47 at +8 then he regrouped at +10 to a 88 only to go back down to 55 at PMPS. So, I did the helicopter thing last night too and couldn't get back to sleep after the 2:30 AM test. With him being a late nadir cat, it can make for a very long night. Now I know why I saw you posting very early in the morning. Here's hoping a better night sleep for us both tonight. ZZzzz:cat:
 
Thanks for visiting us, Sandi, Peg, Chris, Bobbie and Bron. Harvey finally crawled out of the lagoon for dinner. He's eaten almost half of it so far. He spent the late afternoon snoozing on my desk chair while I was out in the yard with DH.

We got the tomato plants (6) and peppers (3) moved to planters and some survivors from last year (one Ghost pepper, one Jalapeno, and one Bell pepper) moved and/or transplanted to an outdoor location. The drip system has been set up and tested, so they are good to go. Now I just sit back and wait for the fresh tomatoes and peppers to appear! :p My herbs that I had nursed through two winters in the greenhouse finally kicked the bucket this year, largely because of a glitch in the watering system. I am going to have to go get some new ones this week so we can get that all set up next weekend. LOVE my fresh basil, and oregano, Rosemary and thyme are handy to have, too.

Now we will see what Mr. Harvey Mudd has in store for us tonight. I can't believe I'm saying this, but I'm hoping for a low blue surf! :cool:

Tomorrow is the first day of the summer bowling league, but I will not be getting my beloved garlic pretzel bites. :arghh: I am starting the Whole 30 challenge tomorrow, and pretzels are on the long list of things I cannot eat for the next 30 days. The hardest to give up, besides the pretzels, will be wine, my diet soda, and pasta. However, I really, REALLY need to lose some weight, and I haven't been feeling all that great for a while now, so I'm hoping getting rid of a lot of foods that can cause issues will help me feel better and get the weight loss train back on the tracks. Once the 30 days are over, I can start reintroducing foods, one at a time, and figure out which ones don't agree with me. My cousin lost 20 pounds on this plan and tells me she's never felt better, so I'm hoping for similar results. I share this because telling people will help me to stick to it!!! DH has said he will eat whatever I fix for dinner, but he hasn't committed to the plan fully, so who knows what he'll do for breakfast and lunch. He needs to lose weight even more than I do, so I hope I can win him over.

I'm almost done icing my foot, so time to go get the kitchen set up for preparing my last non-plan dinner for 30 days. BBL.

ETA: While I was rambling on, Harvey was joining the CPC! :woot:
 
I've not heard of the Whole 30 challenge - I'll have to go search it. Good luck with that! Lord knows I need to lose some too, but so far, I'm trying to walk every day and eat less junk. Hope you get some rest! Maybe the diet will help you have the energy to tackle those late night surfs!
 
Yo Deputy Harvey, You and Deputy China are doing a great job in the lagoon while I am still on my trip bounce. I'll be up on shore, at the guard's chair, if you need me tonight.
~LagoonMeister Rusty

Good luck with your stringent diet, Tricia. I hope it will work for you. But I am reminded of a "saying" I read once in "Rat Magazine" (a counter-culture rag published in the East Village back in the 1960s): "Want to weigh less? Eat less." :p

Bon appetit!
Ella
 
Well it looks like Harvey has joined Max in a conspiracy to prevent the beans from sleeping. I hope they change their minds and just surf.

I'LL have to look up the Who'e 30 challenge too. Good luck with it.

What's up with your foot? I think I missed it or else my brain isn't functioning. I hope it feels better.
Good luck with the 30!
 
Ah, the joys of being a helicopter parent...lol! Snick is quite tired of it too, but she has been doing so well lately I can't help but want to know exactly where she is at all times!
 
Awesome last couple of cycles for Harvey, but I hope he takes a rest cycle tonight. Welcome to the late nadir cat zombie bean club!

Wish I could send you some of my oregano. I had this one plant that maintained itself pretty well for the last 15 years, then last year it decide to try to do the divide and conquer on the rest of the garden. On the up side, it's a pretty plant to look at. :rolleyes:

Good luck with the food restriction diet and finding the culprit food. I just hope it doesn't include chocolate!
 
There appears to be a magnetic attraction for Harvey in the 60s. He keeps going straight there. As long as he doesn't go any lower, but I confess I have NO idea where he'll go from here! :D:rolleyes: I would like to get some sleep tonight, but I'll just follow where he leads.

The Whole 30 isn't so much a diet as it is a lifestyle change. It's also a way to determine what foods are problematic for you. I have had a lot of digestive issues over the past few years, and have never really gotten a handle on it. This is a way to, hopefully, figure it out, while eating healthier and losing weight. Once I know what foods are causing my issues, I can adjust my eating to accommodate that and maybe improve my health overall.

@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), I have found through experience that I have to have a structured, strict plan if I am going to lose weight. I LOVE food. I don't necessarily eat a lot of bad things, but I eat too much of the good things. I just have NO self control. By telling everyone I'm going to do this plan, I force myself to be accountable, and that is what works best for me. I am actually a little frightened of where I've been headed, healthwise, so I really need to make these changes. If I can get DH to join me, eventually, that's a huge bonus, as he is obese and pre-diabetic.

My cousin lost 20 pounds on this program, and she learned a lot about how she should be eating - discovered that she actually could do it, so I will now see if I can, too!

@tiffmaxee, in addition to my wretched arthritis in my toes, I have recently been diagnosed with plantar fasciitis. Makes it really complicated to walk (or exercise) when both your toes and your heel hurt! I'm going to try to do some low impact aerobics, anyway, so icing that heel is a way to prep for it.

@Wendy&Neko, the herbs, and several pepper plants that were wintering in the greenhouse, fell victim to a glitch in our watering system that I didn't catch because I was busy taking care of my kitties. :confused: I love my cats more than my plants, I guess!
 
In Vancouver, we don't need to rely on watering systems outside over the winter.:rolleyes: We get it naturally.

I have a friend who did an elimination diet, plus got tested by a naturopath. It's amazing what impacts her. A lot of "orange" things, from a type of beta-carotene. It's just strange.
 
I love my cats more than my plants, I guess!

Can't blame you there!!....When was the last time a plant cuddled up with you when you were feeling down? Or laid on your cold feet? Or gave you that "I love you mama!" look?

Of course plants aren't quite as demanding or puzzling either....a little water now and then and they're happy! Can't say that about our feline friends!

Surf safely tonight Harvey!! China will keep her eyes on you!!
 
In Vancouver, we don't need to rely on watering systems outside over the winter.:rolleyes: We get it naturally.
We have this really annoying thing going on in CA lately called a drought. :( Makes all kinds of things more complicated. Growing plants is one of them. Vancouver sounds like somewhere I would really enjoy living. I have seriously thought about retiring in the Pacific Northwest. Biggest drawback - no NASCAR tracks! :p
 
I have recently been diagnosed with plantar fasciitis. Makes it really complicated to walk (or exercise) when both your toes and your heel hurt! I'm going to try to do some low impact aerobics, anyway, so icing that heel is a way to prep for it.
Hi again, Tricia,
I had a bad case of plantar fasciitis once. I suffered with it for months. Then I went to a podiatrist and had an ultra sound. It cleared up immediately. Good luck with the diet, your heel, and your toes!
 
Holy cow, what a day/night for you! Hope you can catch up on sleep very soon. Harvey's is rocking those numbers, great work Harvey!

Hope you can get to the bottom of your health issues with the changes, it's amazing how much what we eat impacts our lives.
 
Hope you get some sleep tonight:) But glad Harvey is doing so well:)

And your garden sounds great- my husband is planting peppers tonight, and cucumbers too... we got our tomatoes in before we left.

The whole 30 looks like a great way to start a new way of eating.. and will feel really good- It's great you get to reintroduce the foods too- that way it doesn't stay too strict, instead it teaches you to listen or to know what your body wants and needs:) Good Luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top