? 5/14 Purrdy AMPS 256 +2 257 +7 162 PMPS 214 increased too fast?

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Last condo 5/10

Yesterday:
AMPS 151, +3 90, +5 58, +6 52, +6.5 50, +7 50, +7.5 50, +8 56, +9.5 59, +10.5 70
PMPS 90, +2 108, +4 117

Single tspns of LC given periodically from +5.25 thru +8.75

So Purrdy finally turned good and green yesterday - poor mum she had been carefully inching his shot forward so she could go to her birthday lunch with her girlfriends and then had to cancel at the last minute - but then what happened?

The only time Purrdy has seen numbers as high as this morning was before he started insulin and the times his shots were delayed because he was flying. He's not bounced from green runs before and at any rate the cycle hasn't played out like a bounce. I don't understand, the only thing we did differently yesterday was to give him the LC tspns throughout the surf.

As I said it doesn't look like a bounce to me but I do recall someone (I think maybe @julie & punkin (ga) ) telling me early on in Purrdy's treatment (when my patience pants were splitting) that increasing too quickly could turn him into a bouncy cat. I am wondering if this morning's numbers may be the result of me increasing too quickly for Purrdy (albeit within the protocol guidelines), or if anyone has any other ideas on where I might have gone wrong.

And yes I know plenty of people would be happy to see mid-yellows but I don't see how that means that I don't have reason to be upset to see Purrdy up there given his history, i.e. this is out of character for him, also he developed neuropathy from sitting in high blues to low/mid yellows.

OT: I'm still doing both my manager's and my job with no end in sight, I've even had to start bringing work home with me. Consequently I am tired and grumpy. Vyktor's pretty much only eating when I hold the bowl for him so he doesn't eat more than a couple of bites all day while I'm at work and all night while I'm asleep. I'm getting about 3/4 rations into him and hoping that the plaque off will have a big impact soon. Meg is behaving a little better since I cleaned the laundry area for her (she's stopped moving her tray and peeing on the floor) - apparently even the rabbit has higher cleanliness standards than I do :oops:
 
Hi Serryn,I thought you had been MIA. Good to see you back.

I am no expert but Sheba bounces a lot and FWIW this is what I think.
Purrdy hasn't had any really low greens for a few weeks and yesterday she had 5 hours of low greens and then a green preshot. That is only her second green preshot that I could see this year and I reckon that is a bounce from the run of greens and the green preshot.
Sheba would have bounced from that combo of run of low greens and green preshot and no greens for a while for sure.
Also there is a drop of 61 from AMPS to +3. If he did that drop close to the + 3 and within an hour, it could have also triggered a bounce.
 
I'd wait and see but I'd probably lean toward Purrdy's pancreas getting tired. (In other words, Purrdy is being a cat -- being unpredictable.)
 
If they haven't had green for a while, they can bounce because they are not used to it even though they didn't bounce before. Fast drops can also cause bouncing. Sorry things are so frustrating with Purrdy's numbers and Vyktor. :bighug::bighug:
 
It looks like the bounce is breaking already.
Maybe he'll earn a dose reduction soon.
 
It wasn't me that said that. As far as what's going on now, I just think he's reacting to being in green numbers that he's not used to. Nothing about his spreadsheet has ever been typical - I think it's a bounce of a particular Purrdy-variety, ie, different than all the other cats' bounces!

Sorry you're being overloaded - that sucks. Sending EAT YOUR FUDS vines to our little buddy Vyktor! While you're overloaded give yourself permission to be less tidy than Meg. ;) As long as the cat boxes are clean enough, nothing horrid will actually happen when things are cluttered. :rolleyes:
 
Sorry to hear about the extra workload. Hopefully it will end soon.

Eat! Vyktor! Eat! Is this the product you are using? So far so good for Emma, but it might be a good thing to add. Paws crossed it will help.

Are you giving him any pain meds? If his mouth is painful that's probably why he doesn't want to eat. Maybe a little bupe would help. Does Vyktor have anything else going on? Once we started to give Tess fluids daily her appetite really improved. I think she was a little dehydrated and just feeling punk.
 
Big gentle hugs and eating vines for you and Vyktor!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: You need to demand a raise when the boss gets back(whenever that may be?) Purrdy is definitely a special Blues kind of guy- those yellows do look like a bounce from being low green for a long time and look, he's cleared it already!
 
Purrdy, stop messing with the beans! They worked so hard to get you to the lagoon, and what do you do but turn around and run the other way! You get back there right now!

Poor Vyktor. Sorry he's not eating when you're gone. Sending lots of healing and appy vines for him.

Also some extra energy and stress relieving vines for the bean!
 
Vyktor, eat yer fuds!
Purrdy: settle down in those nice greens so that your mumbean and your sisbean won't worry about you.
Meg: keep up the good work of keeping Serryn on her toes. Maybe you can help her clean all the litterboxes?

Hang in there, Serryn! When does your boss get back? You deserve a raise for sure!! And a bonus! And time-and-a-half for overtime!!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top