purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Last condo 5/10
Yesterday:
AMPS 151, +3 90, +5 58, +6 52, +6.5 50, +7 50, +7.5 50, +8 56, +9.5 59, +10.5 70
PMPS 90, +2 108, +4 117
Single tspns of LC given periodically from +5.25 thru +8.75
So Purrdy finally turned good and green yesterday - poor mum she had been carefully inching his shot forward so she could go to her birthday lunch with her girlfriends and then had to cancel at the last minute - but then what happened?
The only time Purrdy has seen numbers as high as this morning was before he started insulin and the times his shots were delayed because he was flying. He's not bounced from green runs before and at any rate the cycle hasn't played out like a bounce. I don't understand, the only thing we did differently yesterday was to give him the LC tspns throughout the surf.
As I said it doesn't look like a bounce to me but I do recall someone (I think maybe @julie & punkin (ga) ) telling me early on in Purrdy's treatment (when my patience pants were splitting) that increasing too quickly could turn him into a bouncy cat. I am wondering if this morning's numbers may be the result of me increasing too quickly for Purrdy (albeit within the protocol guidelines), or if anyone has any other ideas on where I might have gone wrong.
And yes I know plenty of people would be happy to see mid-yellows but I don't see how that means that I don't have reason to be upset to see Purrdy up there given his history, i.e. this is out of character for him, also he developed neuropathy from sitting in high blues to low/mid yellows.
OT: I'm still doing both my manager's and my job with no end in sight, I've even had to start bringing work home with me. Consequently I am tired and grumpy. Vyktor's pretty much only eating when I hold the bowl for him so he doesn't eat more than a couple of bites all day while I'm at work and all night while I'm asleep. I'm getting about 3/4 rations into him and hoping that the plaque off will have a big impact soon. Meg is behaving a little better since I cleaned the laundry area for her (she's stopped moving her tray and peeing on the floor) - apparently even the rabbit has higher cleanliness standards than I do
Yesterday:
AMPS 151, +3 90, +5 58, +6 52, +6.5 50, +7 50, +7.5 50, +8 56, +9.5 59, +10.5 70
PMPS 90, +2 108, +4 117
Single tspns of LC given periodically from +5.25 thru +8.75
So Purrdy finally turned good and green yesterday - poor mum she had been carefully inching his shot forward so she could go to her birthday lunch with her girlfriends and then had to cancel at the last minute - but then what happened?
The only time Purrdy has seen numbers as high as this morning was before he started insulin and the times his shots were delayed because he was flying. He's not bounced from green runs before and at any rate the cycle hasn't played out like a bounce. I don't understand, the only thing we did differently yesterday was to give him the LC tspns throughout the surf.
As I said it doesn't look like a bounce to me but I do recall someone (I think maybe @julie & punkin (ga) ) telling me early on in Purrdy's treatment (when my patience pants were splitting) that increasing too quickly could turn him into a bouncy cat. I am wondering if this morning's numbers may be the result of me increasing too quickly for Purrdy (albeit within the protocol guidelines), or if anyone has any other ideas on where I might have gone wrong.
And yes I know plenty of people would be happy to see mid-yellows but I don't see how that means that I don't have reason to be upset to see Purrdy up there given his history, i.e. this is out of character for him, also he developed neuropathy from sitting in high blues to low/mid yellows.
OT: I'm still doing both my manager's and my job with no end in sight, I've even had to start bringing work home with me. Consequently I am tired and grumpy. Vyktor's pretty much only eating when I hold the bowl for him so he doesn't eat more than a couple of bites all day while I'm at work and all night while I'm asleep. I'm getting about 3/4 rations into him and hoping that the plaque off will have a big impact soon. Meg is behaving a little better since I cleaned the laundry area for her (she's stopped moving her tray and peeing on the floor) - apparently even the rabbit has higher cleanliness standards than I do
