Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Jack was 238 @ +3hrs PM last night and now at AMPS he is 441 w/0.8 ketones. I thought we were getting there with his depot and BG numbers. He didn't get into anything he shouldn't have; unless he ate an hour before I got up to test this morning? All I know is this is extremely frustrating. At least his ketones are back to under 1; they were 1.1 @PMPS last night but I managed to get 100mls fluids into him about an hour later. I can't be home to test numbers (I do have a neighbor checking in on him around +6hrs AM) so we are sticking with the 3units again today.
Questions: Do I increase his dose tomorrow, which would be day 7 on glargine....or do I wait until Monday? I am working from home both days, so will be around to test. And...what dose do I increase to??
Thanks for your advice, all. Have a good day...I'll check back in later in the evening.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-13-jack-333-amps-day-5-glargine-update.263236/
Questions: Do I increase his dose tomorrow, which would be day 7 on glargine....or do I wait until Monday? I am working from home both days, so will be around to test. And...what dose do I increase to??
Thanks for your advice, all. Have a good day...I'll check back in later in the evening.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-13-jack-333-amps-day-5-glargine-update.263236/