elizabeth and gus
Member Since 2015
My beloved son in law only 33 years old had a stroke yesterday. We are going to visit him in the hospital this evening so Gus will be on his own.
Since we not going to be home to do Gus's BG checks I am planning to decrease his dose from 0.25 to 0.1 for this evening ? Normally I would live extra food but Gus has not much of appetite today and my not eat it on his own. Otherwise he is playful, happy and had normal BM. Yesterday he was very hungry and eat more than usual.
Today BG:
AMPS 158 0.25 insulin
@+6 54 (eat 1/2 jar baby food with HC treat)
Elizabeth
Since we not going to be home to do Gus's BG checks I am planning to decrease his dose from 0.25 to 0.1 for this evening ? Normally I would live extra food but Gus has not much of appetite today and my not eat it on his own. Otherwise he is playful, happy and had normal BM. Yesterday he was very hungry and eat more than usual.
Today BG:
AMPS 158 0.25 insulin
@+6 54 (eat 1/2 jar baby food with HC treat)
Elizabeth
