? 5/14 Gus is green update

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
My beloved son in law only 33 years old had a stroke yesterday. We are going to visit him in the hospital this evening so Gus will be on his own.

Since we not going to be home to do Gus's BG checks I am planning to decrease his dose from 0.25 to 0.1 for this evening ? Normally I would live extra food but Gus has not much of appetite today and my not eat it on his own. Otherwise he is playful, happy and had normal BM. Yesterday he was very hungry and eat more than usual.

Today BG:
AMPS 158 0.25 insulin
@+6 54 (eat 1/2 jar baby food with HC treat)

Elizabeth
 
So sorry to hear about your SIL. Healing vines being sent to you and your family!

Gus, please eat for your mama so she doesn't have to worry about you.
 
Elizabeth:

In a situation such at this, don't think twice if you're more comfortable skipping Gus' shot. He'll get back on track and if it gives you greater peace of mind while you're with your daughter and son-in-law, I'm sure Gus will understand. We certainly will.
 
Prayers and vines for your DDSIL and family. I hope for a speedy and complete recovery. Skip or reduce, whatever will give you the most peace while you are with your family. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
There are some things that take priority over FD, this is one. Sending more vines for your DSiL and hugs for all of your family.
 
I also would skip. That let's you go be with your family without any worry about Gus.

Thinking of you all and hoping your SIL heals rapidly!
 
Thank you all for the prayers.

SIL is doing very well only his speech is bit slower. There is good chance for full recovery. Thanks for my daughter's quick response, she took him immediately to the hospital that is under 10 minutes away. Rob is 33 years old, slim, athletic, normal BP and cholesterol with no family history plus he is the nicest guy. I am so ready for this to end.

We didn't need to take care of the grand children so we returned home early and sweet Gus was green @+3 87.:bighug:

Thank you I feel the power of positive and healing energy that you all send.

Elizabeth
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top