5/14 AMPS 12.0 DOSING QUESTION

Cheryl & Jazzy

Member Since 2020
Jazzy has switched to Lantus on 5/11. He has been getting .5 units 2x/day. His BG was 12.0 this AM. It's not been that low for pre shot. It's time for his insulin. Do I give him any this morning?
 
Sorry no one answered your question. It looks like you shot. You should get a +1 and a+2 if you can to see what he's going to do today.
 
Yes, I gave him his insulin after reading a bit of information. I didn't have enough time to wait for advice. I will be checking him again for sure. Thanks for your input.
 
I am glad you shot this morning. Although I am Canadian and understand mmoL/l, the majority of people who help out here are American and they use mg/dl for blood glucose numbers. If you post with those mg/dl numbers, you might get more help. For example, 12.0 is 216. We tell new people that they are safe to shoot when numbers are over 200. Over time, and as you collect more data and are able to monitor, you will find you can lower the number at which you feel comfortable shooting the full dose.

Here is the link to your previous post here. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-level-dropping-too-fast.229472/ We include those links so that people helping can easily go back and see the history.
 
Back
Top