Weather Girl
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14372
And to think we were doing so well.... Back to slightly scary low numbers. And our internet was down for the morning! Bad combo!
So last night I tested at +6 from the pmps 165. Not bad, not bad. This morning we were going to move her dose up by 15 minutes (shoot at +11.45), but with an AMPS of 173, I figured I'd feed, then give her the shot at +12 instead. Vesta ate about 1/3 of her bowl of food then. I tested again at +2, and got a bg of 78... so started to get a little nervous. Made her eat another 1/3 of her breakfast. Tested again at +3 and got 60. Wholeheartedly nervous now, so I gave her about 1/3 tsp of maple syrup with the last 1/3 of her breakfast. She only ate about 1/2 of that mixture (guess she's just not a pancake kind of girl, like her mom ;-) ) I'll test again soon. Oh, and we're still at my parents, but get to go back home before pmps. (driving back to our house between +6 and +8)
She's (like the other night) not exhibiting any hypo symptoms- totally acting normal, alert, jumping up on the cat tree and stuff. She drank some water. She did her morning business in the LB. Should I just try and keep controlling her BGs with food for the time being? Then tonight, do we do our first real doseage decrease? I'm thinking 2 units bid may be a bit high for her... We 1/2 unit marked syringes and can make that switch.
On a personal note- I'm supposed to be sleeping the day away to prepare my body to work a graveyard shift tonight. This sucks. But you gotta do what you gotta do, right?
And to think we were doing so well.... Back to slightly scary low numbers. And our internet was down for the morning! Bad combo!
So last night I tested at +6 from the pmps 165. Not bad, not bad. This morning we were going to move her dose up by 15 minutes (shoot at +11.45), but with an AMPS of 173, I figured I'd feed, then give her the shot at +12 instead. Vesta ate about 1/3 of her bowl of food then. I tested again at +2, and got a bg of 78... so started to get a little nervous. Made her eat another 1/3 of her breakfast. Tested again at +3 and got 60. Wholeheartedly nervous now, so I gave her about 1/3 tsp of maple syrup with the last 1/3 of her breakfast. She only ate about 1/2 of that mixture (guess she's just not a pancake kind of girl, like her mom ;-) ) I'll test again soon. Oh, and we're still at my parents, but get to go back home before pmps. (driving back to our house between +6 and +8)
She's (like the other night) not exhibiting any hypo symptoms- totally acting normal, alert, jumping up on the cat tree and stuff. She drank some water. She did her morning business in the LB. Should I just try and keep controlling her BGs with food for the time being? Then tonight, do we do our first real doseage decrease? I'm thinking 2 units bid may be a bit high for her... We 1/2 unit marked syringes and can make that switch.
On a personal note- I'm supposed to be sleeping the day away to prepare my body to work a graveyard shift tonight. This sucks. But you gotta do what you gotta do, right?