5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184 +6/147 pmps 187 +4/178

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164

Good morning .. a nice start to the day for punkin .. blue amps and clean plate club .. what could be better? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184

Nice way to start a weekend, new dose, pretty numbers, shiny.
 
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184 +6/147

new nanners too. thought they might get him moving/exercising a little, but although happy to see them, he clung to his old mooky one and didn't react as enthusiastically as i had hoped. still . . .
 
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184 +6/147 pmps 187

mooky = oogie = yucky. made them up cuz they were so very descriptive . . .

i think punkin's got new dose wonkiness - he's only ranged 40 points over the whole day. i suppose either he'll dive tonight or tomorrow. that's my guess, at least. so he probably heard that and will somehow refuse to do so! :lol:
 
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184 +6/147

Very nice numbers, Punkin. Good work, Julie. I'll see if I can answer your question about R. When Gus is off the charts, Lantus is too gentle an insulin to lower his #s to any noticeable degree. The meter (as I'm sure you know) only reads 'HI', but if it showed a number, just say, it would read out '730'. So, the Lantus would be given and the nadir might be '680'. Still too high for the insulin to do any good. It (Lantus) can't pull him down that much when he's so high. The R is super stron and really fast. The dose is so small and it gives big result. .25U of R lowers Gus about 100 points when given in the 350-450 range. It gets him low so that Lantus can work better. Also, the Lantus can only be given every 12 hours and that is plenty of time for a cat to shoot right off the chart. If I see that Gus is starting a bounce, I can shoot a little R and not stop the bounce, but keep the bounce lower. He might only reach 550 on the bounce instead of 800. The Lantus is increased according to protocol even when R is used. Did I help at all?
 
Re: 5/13 punkin amps 164 +3/184 +6/147 pmps 187

Hi guys - sorry to be so late in visiting you... Never enough time in the day.

Lots of blue for Punkin today. Such a nice gentle curve. Maybe some greens tonight Punkin? Sound like a plan?

So the nanners were a so so hit, huh. Bummer! It's funny hoe some cats just go crazy for them (uhhh.... Mannie), and for others they are just another toy. I hope that punkin warms up to them.

Have a great cycle tonight Punkin!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top